Easy Minute Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
So easy & yummy. I did flour,salt&pepper the steaks. Used 1 can french onion & 1 can cream of mushroom. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
After seasoning with garlic salt and pepper, I browned the steaks, then drained the grease, lowered the heat and added a can of condensed onion soup, a can of cream of mushroom soup, and a small can of sliced mushrooms. Lowered the heat and simmered for about two hours. They were nice and tender and delicious. The soups made a pretty good grave for mashed potatoes but I probably should have thickened it some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Just didnt hit the spot for my family. It didn't seem to have enough flavor for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I was unable to find condensed French Onion soup in a can and didn't want to make it from a dry package, so I used good ole Mushroom soup and did it in an electric skillet. Cooked for 1 1/2 hr at 200. Came out so tender we didn't need a knife! Also did mashed potatoes and green beans with hot rools. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arkansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
needs more seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Way too dry. Don't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I made this last night for dinner using round eye steaks and subbed the canned soup for Chicken stock and a packet of the Lipton's Onion Dip and came out pretty tasty. I also dipped the steaks in some all Gluten free All purpose flour. Next time i think i will create my own onion seasoning mix, so my son with food allergies can try it out if he is daring! I only baked it for 45 minutes after browning because we were hungry, but next time i will cook longer and hope it is more tender.Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Thank you for this recipe. Our family has been making cube steaks on the stovetop in a skillet forever and while they have a fabulous flavor, there is always a little "chewiness" to them. These steaks cooked in the oven, however, absolutely melt in your mouth. You don't even need a knife to cut them. I served with a garlic parm rice and a salad and there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Nice and easy, next time I am going to try it w/ Crm Mushroom and French Onion to get a little more sause
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Excellent! My family will actually eat these now. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States