Easy Minute Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Yum! The whole family loved it! Per another review, I used French onion soup mix, water and a tablespoon on of beef broth. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Meh, I won't make this again. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I made this for my 3 picky eaters and they LOVED it! They never ask for seconds so I only made 4. They were upset when there was no more! Like other reviewers, I did not have the condensed french onion soup, so I substituted with onion soup mix and 1 cup of water. I also only had to cook for 30 minutes. Soooo easy and soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Easy meal. I fixed as directed except that I put a few slices of onion on top of the meat before pouring on the soup. Served with baked potatoes that I put in the same oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I have never cube steaks before - I must admit for the price, these came out AWESOME! I don't think you need to cook them for a whole hour though... They were borderline dry. Might just be my oven so I'm still rating this a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This recipe is really tasty if you dredge the steak in a little flour first, brown in a pan with onions and a dash of Worchestershire sauce. You can then add any kind of stock: I've used chicken stock, beef stock or vegetable stock. Bake the meat in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes and it makes its own sauce. Serve with rice or mashed potatoe and use the sauce as gravy..yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I made the original recipe, except that I didn't take beef out the skillet. I just poured the soup over it and let them simmer for 30 minutes or so. My husband ate it, said he liked it. My picky teenage son hated it. It was a little tough, but I thought it was still pretty good. Nevertheless, I doubt I will make it again unless I put the meat in the crockpot and let it cook all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Really easy recipe, fast too! You could experiment with this so much. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was a great basic recipe! The meat was very tender and flavorful. My husband and 3 year old loved it. I did not have the condensed soup so, I used a packet of french onion soup mix with 1 can of cream of celery soup and about 2 cups of beef broth. Made a wonderful gravy with the sauce. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Full of flavor and very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States