Easy Minute Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I absolutely loved this recipe. I seasoned the steaks with some garlic powder and pepper before browning... Then I added one can of french onion and one can of cream of mushroom soup. There was plenty of "gravy" left after cooking and it tastes delicious! I served it with mashed potatoes and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariluh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponce, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
These were very easy to make. I made some modifications though. I mixed beef broth, cream of mushroom soup and onion soup mix and poured it over the steaks. Fabulous served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
A little on the bland side. Also, 1 can of soup left the meat a bit dry. Worth trying again, after tinkering with the recipe. Maybe adding an extra can of soup, more spices, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy McClure Mock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I dredged the steaks in flour and seasoned with salt, pepper and garlic powder. Finished as written except covered with foil for the first 45 mins. or so. These turned out great. Really tasty and so easy. Not dry at all with the addition of the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This is a pretty good recipe. I breaded my steaks prior to browning them and added some mushrooms, bell peppers, and thin sliced potatoes on top and then baked. Its become a favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I followed other reviewer's suggestions about using beef broth, cream of mushroom soup, and an envelope of onion soup mix. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
The flavor of the soup with the meat was good, but by following the directions, the meat becomes very dry. The tempature should be lower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was very, very good. My Family loved it..and my husband usually isn't too fond of any form of steak!! I made a few changes as posted by other cooks. I first dredged the cube steaks in flour,seasoned with pepper, garlic powder and one of my favorite seasonings called Vegeta. Also instead of the French Onion Soup, I used mushroom soup, beef broth and dry onion soup mix. I also added fresh sliced mushrooms. Everything was delicious and I will definately make this recipe again!! Thanks sooo much for sharing :>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Don't know what happened, but mine turned out incredibly dry, and I followed the recipe exactly. Sorry, but will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
These were just okay. I wasn't very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Wojton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States