Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
My daughter and I made this for our family this Memorial Day Weekend.... EVERYONE loved it. THANKS FOR SHARING. It was so easy and froze well. Everyone raved about it - I personally didn't like the mini choc. chips, I preferred leaving them out and adding Choc. syrup. I think I might try using Milk Choc chips next time (putting them through the food processor so they are little).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
The flavour of this ice cream is yummy, and adding the green food colouring makes it look store bought. However, it never froze to more than ice milk for us, a problem we have not had before with our ice cream maker. While it was delicious, it was too thin, and next time I will use all cream probably to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYALL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
I used shaved chocolate instead of chocolate chips. Makes it more like the Blue Bell variety (for those from Texas). Was good right out of the ice cream maker, but even better when fully frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Yummy but NEEDS LESS SALT! I don't know about you, but I don't like my ice cream to taste "salty." I also added a couple more drops of green food coloring so it would look more like the ice cream parlor kind. Tastes a lot like Baskin Robbins - delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
This recipe sure worked great in my ice cream maker (I have a cuisinart), though I scaled it down to 6 servings so it would fit. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Absolutely wonderful. All homemade icecream is 100% better if frozen after making and this one turned out perfect. I made it for a church function and it was devoured within 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAGUNCORP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This ice cream has a wonderful flavor! Like one of the other reviewers, however, I also had a problem with it not freezing all the way. It turned out more like slush than ice cream. But the flavor was so great that it disappeared quickly anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This is the best. My husband really doesn't care for Mint Choc. chip ice cream. But even he asked me to make this again. Yum, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
I don't personally care for mint-chocolate chip ice cream, but my husband loves it so I decided to make some for our Memorial Day pool party. Everybody raved about how wonderful this recipe is! It's very easy to make - I doubled it without any problems at all. My husband said I won "Spouse of the Year" award by making this for him!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
This couldn't be easier and very delicious, too. Next time I would use only 1/2 tsp. peppermint extract as it was a little strong. Also it didn't get real hard in the freezer. Still very good and a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States