Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
I don't personally care for mint-chocolate chip ice cream, but my husband loves it so I decided to make some for our Memorial Day pool party. Everybody raved about how wonderful this recipe is! It's very easy to make - I doubled it without any problems at all. My husband said I won "Spouse of the Year" award by making this for him!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This is a terrific recipe! My daughter goes through a quart faster than we can make more....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELGOLLUB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
AWESOME!!! This was really easy, and very tasty. The texture was very creamy and it froze well. My reccomendation to those who had problems getting the ice cream to freeze: once your machine stops turning, scrape the inside of your ice cream maker and turn it back on. I did it, and it worked perfect! Next time I make it (which is tomarrow:-)I'll substitute 2 cups of half and half for the heavy cream. I'm not sure if it'll freeze right, but we'll see. Also, I'll grind up the chocalate pieces as I prefer smaller chocolate chunks. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
This recipe is really good! i am only 12 years old and i love to cook! mint choclate chip is my favorite ice cream and know it is even yummier to make it yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Yummy but NEEDS LESS SALT! I don't know about you, but I don't like my ice cream to taste "salty." I also added a couple more drops of green food coloring so it would look more like the ice cream parlor kind. Tastes a lot like Baskin Robbins - delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
This recipe sure worked great in my ice cream maker (I have a cuisinart), though I scaled it down to 6 servings so it would fit. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Absolutely wonderful. All homemade icecream is 100% better if frozen after making and this one turned out perfect. I made it for a church function and it was devoured within 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAGUNCORP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This is the best. My husband really doesn't care for Mint Choc. chip ice cream. But even he asked me to make this again. Yum, Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
This couldn't be easier and very delicious, too. Next time I would use only 1/2 tsp. peppermint extract as it was a little strong. Also it didn't get real hard in the freezer. Still very good and a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States