Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is a wonderful icecream recipe! I usually don't put in the chocolate chips because I put them in too early! Sometimes put in a little extra peppermint extract for more minty flavor. Great recipe overall, I give it a two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I have never left a review, but this recipe is fool proof and tastes great. Tthe only thing I changed is using whole milk. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This ice cream was delicious! The only issue I had was the chocolate chips settled to the bottom and were a little hard, so I am planning to try chocolate shavings the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Have made a few times and each time perfect. Now that fall is upon us, and winter will be here soon, thinking broken candy canes added will be a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graphxlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This ice cream was super yummy! There was no filmy texture on the roof of my mouth which was great, I listened to some reviews and lessened the peppermint to 3/4 tsp and it was perfectly minty! If you can stand to wait, let it freeze for the 2 hours. Yummy! Will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I was a bit skeptical at first, since this recipe required no cooking & no eggs. But I shouldn't have. it's the BEST ICE CREAM RECIPE EVER. Period. And super easy. The only thing I did different is add 6 drops of food colouring instead of 3. BEST batch I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I made it, omitting the vanilla extract because I didn't think it needed it. It turned out fantastic. Will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Made this as written except I didn't use the food coloring and used shaved chocolate instead of the chips. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VOSSNER
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
wowzers! The high rating is well deserved. I followed the recipe to the letter, except that I shaved my chocolate. Used my Cuisinart ice cream maker and in the future I will reduce the recipe by 25% as it spilled over a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Great recipe. But here are a couple of hints that I've learned from experience. Replace 1/4 cup of the sugar with corn syrup. This helps prevent the product becoming "icy." Also, it is important with any ice cream recipe to chill the mix for at least four hours or better, overnight before putting it into the ice cream freezer. The colder it is to start, the fewer ice crystals will form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States