Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I love this recipe. We make it every two weeks. I make it just as the Recipe states and always comes out perfect. Takes a couple minutes to mix, so easy! Creamy and delish. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Goertzen
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious! I used almond milk in place of the regular because I actually prefer my ice cream to be on the lighter side. Texture was compromised but it was still very yummy and creamy from the heaving whipping cream. I also added 2 eggs (yes raw eggs!) Which added some creamyness as well. I used bitter sweet chocolate, chopped it up until it was very tiny. I also used peppermint oil and it only took about 4-5 drops to achieve the right amount of mint for my taste. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Crazy delicious! Perfect ratio of iciness to creaminess. I add vanilla bean seeds, but that's it. It's really perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very easy and very good! I used mint extract instead of peppermint, 3/4 cup sugar instead of 1 cup and grinded down reg chocolate chip morsels as I don't like big chunks of chocolate chips in my ice cream. Blended everything in blender, threw in my ice cream maker for 30 mins...yum..cant wait to eat later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is the easiest, yummiest, eggless, make at home Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream. . .no need to purchase at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet1NM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Love this recipe...so far! It's still in the process of freezing, but it tastes great! I'm using shaved milk chocolate and I added a little extra peppermint extract. I cannot wait. I do have to say though... If you use shaved chocolate, wait until the icecream is soft serve frozen before you mix it in. If you put it through the icecream maker, the chocolate will break apart and it won't be pretty. Learned that from a precious recipe I tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I loved this- as modified it gets 5 stars. I used full cream milk and because I don't know what heavy cream is (Australia) I used 300ml double cream and 200ml thickened cream. 1/4 tsp salt. I also used crushed flake chocolate bars instead of choc chips. After reading the reviews I was going to use mint essence but the shop only had peppermint and it was fine. I thought the amount of peppermint essence was about right. Not too strong, just refreshing. This was my first attempt at icecream and is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very easy and fun project for my daughter and I to do together. We used chopped chocolate instead of the chips and took other's advice on using mint extract instead of peppermint. Just like the store kind but now I know what is in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Some of our family members suffer from asthma caused by a dairy allergy. I used flax milk for the milk and canned coconut milk for the heavy cream. We thought it was better than the dairy recipe which we though was a bit too rich. If you don't like coconut (not my son's favorite), don't worry, you could not taste it at all! I used "Enjoy Life" mini chocolate bits which are dairy, soy and nut free, yet still taste delicious! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is great ice cream! Sweet and minty, perfect for summer. Darryn M. Briggs is a genius! So easy and fast to make. -Allison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 423) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States