Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Very good exactly as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepriest
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Great recipe! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I would give this 5 stars except I followed naples34102 suggestions instead, so I can't really review the original recipe. Growing up in the St. Louis area makes me a frozen custard lover as well. I followed her suggestions exactly, but used 1 t. vanilla and 1 1/2 t. peppermint extract b/c my household loves mint. Thank you Darryn for the original recipe, I'm going to try it next time to compare it without the eggs. Thank you naples34102 for your review - it's so delicious and I know my dinner guests will rave over it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Very good. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I loved it even though it was a little to creamy for me but me my brother and my best friend loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobblymonkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This turned out fantastic! The only changes I made were to sub out the mini chips and use a bar of dark chocolate instead. I shaved a lot of it, and chopped up the rest of it, and it really gave a wonderful flavor/texture. I also did 2 drops green and 1 drop blue to create the perfect mint color. Thanks for the awesome recipe, I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is the best mint chocolate chip ice cream I've ever had. Silky, delicious. It was perfect! Will be making this again and again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
wonderful!!! Make a great base ice cream too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
AMAZING!!!!! The best ice cream I've made! My husband loves it! I did cut the amount of chocolate chips in half to 1/2 cup but otherwise perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Compared this recipe to Ben & Jerry’s Homemade Ice Cream & Dessert Book, and modified this recipe as follows: (i) 2 cups fat free half & half for the 2% milk, (ii) added 2 large eggs, (iii) increased peppermint extract to 2-1/4 teaspoons, (iv) omitted salt, and (v) used 3/4 cup shavings from Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate bar PLUS 1 cup coarsely chopped Oreo mint cookies. Opted for 5 drops green food coloring. Added the crushed Oreos during last 2 minutes of churning. Truly decadent and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe

Displaying results 91-100 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States