Easy Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I made this ice cream yesterday to take to a church ice cream social. I followed the recipe exactly as written except I did not put it in the freezer for 2 hours. I took it straight to the ice cream social. Everyone loved it and there was not even a spoonful left. Mint chocolate chip has always been my favorite ice cream flavor and I am thrilled to have this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Simple, DELICIOUS, creamy goodness! I used 1-1/2 tsp. of the peppermint extract and that was perfect for us. This is a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great recipe. Considering that it is not a custard-based ice cream, it is creamy & delicious. I make it frequently, though I do reduce the vanilla to 1/2 tsp and increase the mint to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I've made this for so many people, and they claim it's the best. Do not change the recipe. Awesome Darryn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin OBrien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Use 1/2 tsp or less of peppermint. It's all you will need. A GREAT recipe that I have made multiple times. You can't find a decent mint chip in the store anymore! This was just what I had been looking for for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious! Everyone loved it. I pulsed my mini chips in the food processor to make the chips a little less uniform. Love having fine chocolate shavings and chunks in my ice cream. The only thing stopping me from giving it a 5 star rating was it could have used a little more mint extract, maybe another 1/8th teaspoon. Will definitely make again but am going to increase the mint extract. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I love this recipe. We make it every two weeks. I make it just as the Recipe states and always comes out perfect. Takes a couple minutes to mix, so easy! Creamy and delish. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Goertzen
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious! I used almond milk in place of the regular because I actually prefer my ice cream to be on the lighter side. Texture was compromised but it was still very yummy and creamy from the heaving whipping cream. I also added 2 eggs (yes raw eggs!) Which added some creamyness as well. I used bitter sweet chocolate, chopped it up until it was very tiny. I also used peppermint oil and it only took about 4-5 drops to achieve the right amount of mint for my taste. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Crazy delicious! Perfect ratio of iciness to creaminess. I add vanilla bean seeds, but that's it. It's really perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Very easy and very good! I used mint extract instead of peppermint, 3/4 cup sugar instead of 1 cup and grinded down reg chocolate chip morsels as I don't like big chunks of chocolate chips in my ice cream. Blended everything in blender, threw in my ice cream maker for 30 mins...yum..cant wait to eat later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States