Easy Mint Chip Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Really good, does taste a little sweet. Might try increasing all the ingredients except the condensed milk. Definitely use miniature chocolate chips, or possibly chocolate shavings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Dundee, Angus, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very Good! I changed it up a little. I used shaved Hershey's dark chocolate bars, i just used a potato peeler. I also went out on a limb and swirled marshmellow cream through at the last minute..fabulous! I served it with chocolate drizzle and shaved hershey's. It was a real treat for the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
i followed the recipe and didn't mess around with it as i often do. i don't know if i just wasn't paying attention or what but the condensed milk made the ice cream feel greasy in my mouth instead of creamy. this is would be good for kids to make as a project because ice cream is ice cream to them, but i won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Not enough mint flavor. The chocolate sank to the bottom--could it be from the whipping cream? Not sure how long to whip the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This was so easy and so tasty! I'd never made ice cream before, so it was pleasantly surprised when it turned out so good. I used some mini-chocolate chips and also some regular-sized chips. I wouldn't recommend the regular size. The smaller ones were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csdodson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dayton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe is so easy and tastes really good. It can serve as a really good base recipe and is also good for making ice cream cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Really delicious! The ice cream comes out very rich and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev Oblast, Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This was incredibly easy to make. I did use 1/2 tsp of peppermint extract and grated chocolate instead of chocolate chips. I found it was easier to slice once it had been out of the freezer for a few minutes. My girls said it was absolutely delicious and don't want the bought stuff anymore. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I really enjoyed this ice cream and thought it was rather easy. Mint Chip is my favorite ice cream flavor, and this tops all the recipes I've ever tried, store-bought, and homeade. I really liked the bar style which made serving portions easier. I also drizzled the bars with chocolate sauce 5 min. before serving time, which I think, gave the ice cream an extra kick! Anyone who tries this will treasure this recipe forever! Thanks! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States