Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Sherri G.'s suggestions were great. More like how I make quiches. Sometimes, I add cilantro instead of parsley for a fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I just made these with cooked spinach that I sauteed with the onion instead of bacon (am vegetarian). I used cheddar cheese instead of American..and followed all the ingredients as in the recipe and they are divine.. I recommend that you add salt and pepper. No need to change the bisquick or egg amounts in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I also followed Sherri G and liked the results. Just the right amount of biscuit. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Follow the "most helpful" review by Sherri G. for great results. I look forward to experimenting with the ingredients for different variations. They were very popular at my brunch party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was a great recipe. I used it with my preschool class for the letter Q. The children loved them and gobbled them up. Out of 21 kids only 2 did not like it. I did not put in the onion. I doubled the bacon, put 4 eggs, added some salt and italian seasoning, and put 3 different kind of cheese. We used cheddar, mexican blend, and parmesan. We had about 3 cups of cheese total in our mix. We baked them in mini-muffin pans. They baked beautifully. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie73cats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
After reading so many poor reviews, these came out WAY better than I expected :) So, it's not exactly a quiche but it definitely isn't a muffin. I added about 1/3 cup sliced asparagus, increased the eggs to five and reduced the baking mix (I didn't have any; used Bob's Red Mill GF Bread Mix) to 2/3 cup. I also added a splash of milk. Next time I will either add one more egg or reduce the baking mix down to 1/2 cup, as others suggested. I yielded 10 short, regular-sized "muffins". These will be awesome to take to school in my lunch; perfect for eating during lecture on those back-to-back class days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I used Lorelei's suggestion and it came out pretty good. I would go even further and use 6 eggs, and maybe even less baking mix. Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Like many others, I thought this was too buiscuity. I will try it again with more eggs and less buiscuit mix next time. I like the concept, though, but I would like a more eggy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
No, these aren’t the same consistency as your typical quiche. They’re better. They are little eggy bacony cheesey muffins of happiness. I did use four eggs per other reviewers. Loved them. They are so convenient to just take along to work and re-heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I've been making this for years! I never have all of the ingredients so I use whatever cheese I have on hand and when I'm watching my carbs I add less baking mix. I'm so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States