Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I've made these several times, and they are always really good. I prefer them as written with onion and bacon, but made them today for some friends with garlic mushroom, swiss cheese and crab, and plain tomato and onion. Delicious and easy! Thanks, Jayne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
These were great. And very wasy to make. A big hit at my garden party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNKEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Quinnesec, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
These tasted pretty darn good. I followed the recipe and also added spinach and mozzarella (ran out of cheddar). I also used Morningstar "bacon" to cut down on fat which I didn't miss at all in this recipe. It doesn't taste exactly like a quiche as others have stated,and if you overbake these, they will turn rubbery. I baked mine for 10 minutes, and they came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I agree with Chellebelle that this needs to be taken for what it is. If it gets modified to the point of actually tasting like a quiche, it isn't going to be "easy" anymore. And easy is one thing it's got going for it. It did taste quite biscuity, but I didn't think they were dry and I could taste some of the other things coming through (mostly the cheese). I just didn't find them to be the most exciting things, and while they were OK once, I doubt I'd make them again, and I don't care to attempt to modify it into something it's not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Delicious! Perfect for breakfast/brunch, or anytime you need a great, no-fuss appetizer. I can totally see these being worked into my next get-together. While it isn't a traditional quiche, it has all the great flavor. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
These aren't very good. I think I should have ignored the previous reviewers who said that they reduced the quantity of baking mix and got a good result. I'd rather have something that resembled a muffin or a biscuit over the tough, rubbery items I've got. This recipe is never going to yield anything like a "quiche" so I think it should be taken for what it is and not modified to attempt it. I would rate this even lower but I don't think it is fair to the original submitter since I didn't follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Very easy to make. I used a smoked cheddar and swiss cheese and it gave the quiche a very light smokey taste which I liked very much. I served this for breakfast with fresh fruit. This would be great for a brunch and is so easy that you could make this for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
very easy to prepare. I made them the day before then microwaved a plate of them the night of our party. Leftovers are nice to use with mini muffins for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
These were good but not great. More like a muffin than a quiche. I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blonddee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I served these at a baby shower and have never had so many people ask me for a recipe! I followed other reviewers' advice and cut the Bisquick to 1/2 C and cheese to 1 C. Perfect! I made 3 variations: as listed (the best); spinach, artichoke and swiss/mozzarella cheese mix(very tasty); crab, onion & swiss (not horrible). Easily portable and sooo easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States