Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
These might be okay appetizers, but these are not quiches. To make PERFECT mini quiches, use the Cream Cheese Tart Shells recipe on this site and also the Basic Quiche by Shelley. Use a mini muffin tin. I placed a tiny cube of pepper jack cheese, a tiny piece of canned mushroom and a tiny tear of frozen spinach (defrosted) in each cup, then filled with the egg mixture. Baked at 350 for 15-20 minutes until edges were beginning to get golden. Ah, they looked and tasted very professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
606 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
OK, I have made several batches and here is what I came up with...cook your 6 slices of bacon, drain, meanwhile mix 2/3 C Bisquick, 4 eggs, 1 1/2 C sharp cheddar, 1/2 C Monterey Jack cheese, dash of ceyenne, 1 1/2 T fresh chopped parsley and the green tops of 4 green onions chopped. Bake as directed in the origiinal recipe. I actually used a few dashes of ceyenne pepper, and a few shakes of salt. They were really good, had more of a quiche consistency than the original recipe. Very good, freezes well, just heat and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
369 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I served these at a baby shower and have never had so many people ask me for a recipe! I followed other reviewers' advice and cut the Bisquick to 1/2 C and cheese to 1 C. Perfect! I made 3 variations: as listed (the best); spinach, artichoke and swiss/mozzarella cheese mix(very tasty); crab, onion & swiss (not horrible). Easily portable and sooo easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This is an awesome little recipe. I used five eggs (instead of three) and 2/3 cup of buttermilk biscuit mix (instead of 3/4 cup). It was not at all rubbery like a previous reviewer stated nor did it taste more like muffins than quiche. I was very happy with the way they turned out! My friends loved it and asked me to share the recipe and even my picky three yr old loved them. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorelei Diaz Vitulli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Great recipe, and so easy! I used 1 cup cheddar cheese instead of 2 cups American cheese. Will definitely make these again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
These were great, my coworkers couldn't stop complimenting them. However, I did do a little bit of tweaking. I doubled the recipe, but I cut the bisquick by about a third, as I noticed a lot of people saying that the recipe was a little dry. With less bisquick, it was perfect! I used tomato, onion, spinach, and mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
These aren't very good. I think I should have ignored the previous reviewers who said that they reduced the quantity of baking mix and got a good result. I'd rather have something that resembled a muffin or a biscuit over the tough, rubbery items I've got. This recipe is never going to yield anything like a "quiche" so I think it should be taken for what it is and not modified to attempt it. I would rate this even lower but I don't think it is fair to the original submitter since I didn't follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
THIS RECIEPE WAS FANTASTIC, IN AUSTRALIA WE USE A DIFFERENT PASTRY MIX SO IT TASTES A LITTLE DIFFERENT, IT'S VERY EASY TO PREPARE & THE KIDS LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I thought the recipe was easy but not at all like a quiche. It tasted alot like a bisquit. I didn't like the finished product. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This is a nice little recipe, but I think calling them "quiches" is a little deceptive - they are much more like little bacon/onion/cheese muffins. Quite good but I wouldn't serve them as an appetizer, they are more like a brunch item. I made them in mini muffin tins. - they are yummy little bit sized breakfast treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States