Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These are good, but definitely not quiche. They're more like mini muffins with the amount of buttermilk baking mix called for in the recipe. Even after using four eggs and half the amount of baking mix they were still a little too "puffy" but they were still good. I used cheddar cheese and did half with bacon and half with ham. I guess I'll be searching another mini quiche recipe.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Very yummy recipe! The only change I made was using part-skim mozzarella cheese instead of american and cilantro instead of parsley. To keep them on the smaller side, only fill the mini cups 3/4 of the way and make sure to grease the pan well! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I would agree with most other reviews on this page: these aren't really quiches. They're more like biscuits or muffins. I made mine without the onions and using cheddar cheese and they turned out alright, but a little bit chewy. I suggest maybe putting in one more egg and definitely not as much cheese, maybe only half the amount of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These are not quiche, in my opinion. I found them dry and the only real flavour was of the bacon and onions. I used green onions because the flavour was milder and I made these primarily for my children to eat. A point worth noting is that I do make my own baking mix using: 1 cup of flour, 1 1/2 tsp of baking powder, 1/2 tsp salt and 1 Tbsp of shortening. I use a fork (or pastry blender) to mix and these works out very nicely as a homemade baking mix. So all in all, we prefer a more 'eggy' quiche, so we probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This is an awesome little recipe. I used five eggs (instead of three) and 2/3 cup of buttermilk biscuit mix (instead of 3/4 cup). It was not at all rubbery like a previous reviewer stated nor did it taste more like muffins than quiche. I was very happy with the way they turned out! My friends loved it and asked me to share the recipe and even my picky three yr old loved them. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorelei Diaz Vitulli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Sorry, but these were not very good. I even took another members advice and reduced the mix and played with different ingredients, but it didn't help. I was very disappointed considering I made them for a baby shower. Maybe these would be better titled "Buiches" instead of quiches, considering they're essentially bisuits. I think these would be better suited for a breakfast or brunch item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanyonC

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These were so simple and quite good. I did substitute finely chopped broccoli for the bacon and mozzarella for the cheddar. I would definitely make them again, though they might be better termed "breakfast puffs," than "quiches."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMURKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Did not go over too well in my house. Dry & bland even with garlic/onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Very quick and easy recipe. I don't have bisquick mix, but I do have complete pancake mix, so I used that. Works just as well. I have real bacon bits in the fridge, so I just dumped some of those in instead of cooking bacon. Made it even faster. They are cute and yummy. I like the fact that I could make this in less than half an hour, as well. We had for Christmas breakfast and I didn't have to make the night before or make us wait forever to eat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I made three batches of this stuff for a church function tomorrow. In the first batch, I only added 1/2 c. baking mix, and wasn't pleased with the results. It tasted bland an insubstantial. I added extra baking mix to the 2nd and 3rd batches, with spinach and salt and thought they were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States