Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I thought the recipe was easy but not at all like a quiche. It tasted alot like a bisquit. I didn't like the finished product. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I thought I would try this recipe but cut back on the baking mix based on the comments sent in. I cut the baking mix in half and added green pepper and a little more bacon and onion. I got very good reviews on these when I brought them to a party. Everyone loved them except for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
THIS RECIEPE WAS FANTASTIC, IN AUSTRALIA WE USE A DIFFERENT PASTRY MIX SO IT TASTES A LITTLE DIFFERENT, IT'S VERY EASY TO PREPARE & THE KIDS LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Great recipe, and so easy! I used 1 cup cheddar cheese instead of 2 cups American cheese. Will definitely make these again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
These are addicting! Very easy to make with common ingredients I had on hand. These taste just like appetizers I've had (and loved) at wedding receptions. I will definitely make these again. The only variation I used was 1 cup cheddar cheese instead of the american. YummY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This a very tasty appetizer although I'm not sure I'd call them Quiches - these are dry in comparison. More in line with something called a Sausage Bite from another web-site but, as I said, very tasty - I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This is a fabulous recipe! The mini quiche turned out VERY well...great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
These are really good, but I agree with whoever said they weren't really quiches. They taste more like popovers. If you are looking for a recipe for mini quiche similar to the ones you can buy at bulk foods stores in the frozen section, this isn't it. But they are good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
NOT BAD. THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THEY ARE A LITTLE BIT DRY, BUT WORTH MAKING AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
These might be okay appetizers, but these are not quiches. To make PERFECT mini quiches, use the Cream Cheese Tart Shells recipe on this site and also the Basic Quiche by Shelley. Use a mini muffin tin. I placed a tiny cube of pepper jack cheese, a tiny piece of canned mushroom and a tiny tear of frozen spinach (defrosted) in each cup, then filled with the egg mixture. Baked at 350 for 15-20 minutes until edges were beginning to get golden. Ah, they looked and tasted very professional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
608 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States