Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by BrittCBrock
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
DELICIOUS! Used 10pc bacon. Husband and friends loved it. Am looking forward to making this for the next pot luck get together. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittCBrock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was more like a mini cheese muffin, but it tasted pretty good. I added caramelized onion. I doubled the recipe and it made 60 mini-muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These were good. I used mor eggs than called for, plus some buttermilk. My parents loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
ok...more bread than quiche. good taste but more of a complement for other main courses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Risingsun, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
These tasted great, but were a little rubbery. I think more egg would help. I will try them again with less baking mix and more egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miskyn
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I added ham, broccoli, mushrooms and cheddar cheese. Very simple to make and my family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miskyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
YUM! I made these with bacon, sauteed onion and bell pepper instead of the chilis.....also put them in the freezer so we can take them out, pop them in the microwave and have a quick breakfast. I will definately keep these on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Mmmmm..no way a quiche. Not great..not bad. I wouldn't serve as an appitizer to my company. I would stick to the Athens mini filo shells for the mini quiche. Nice presence and much tastier. Nice try with the Buttermilk baking mix, but a no go for me. Also had to add a bit of water as the mix was just too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by insierra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I prepared this recipe for breakfast this morning. We were very pleased. Quiches were delicious. I tried quiches before (in a very fancy restaurant), and I can say the result is up to the standards. I did not have buttermilk mix, so I used 1/2 pancake mix and 1/2 cream instead. The result was fabulous. Great texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I give this 5 stars based on "hope03's" review. I used the Cream Cheese Tart Shell and the Basic Quiche recipes. I filled my mini quiches with a small slice of smoked salmon and about a 1/4 tsp of cream cheese. I poured the egg mixture over and baked at 425 for 30 minutes. It was spectacular! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States