Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Ponytail Goddess
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious! To make these more Weight Watcher friendly, I used two cups of egg whites in place of the eggs, left out the bacon, and only added a cup of cheddar cheese (regular). I also added broccoli, which made them super yummy. I didn't think that they were too biscuit-like; mine tasted very much like quiche. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These tasted good but I thought they would be more like quiche and less like muffins. They aren't bad, just misleading. I think I might try less baking mix like others suggested and more egg. I did enjoy the taste of these though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Wakelin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I don't know why everyone is saying they don't taste like quiche - they do! Mine were very moist and eggy. A yummy little recipe. I used onion, broccoli and mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We love these and make them often - Very easy! We always mix up the ingrediants with sausage, cheeses, mushooms and/or asparagus. We do add another egg and bake them in reqular size pan. Always a hit at our home! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
While these were quite tasty, they are NOT quiches by any stretch. They would better be described as what you would get if a biscuit and a quiche had babies. Or a very eggy muffin. If I fix them again, it will not be to replace quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
It was pretty good. I changed it up a bit to fit my taste. I added a couple extra eggs, some green chilies and little spinach. I think next time I would not use quite so much cheese and I may substitute half of the the cheddar for pepper jack to add a little kick. But a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Not very good. Baked them in mini-muffin tins. Came out very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made these for a Christmas appetizer and they were a hit with my family! They get 5 stars because they are super super easy, very tasty, and still taste pretty darn good after sitting out for 3 hours!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe needs addition of milk or half-and-half to make more of a quiche puff dish, rather than a buiscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States