Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Sherri G.'s suggestions were great. More like how I make quiches. Sometimes, I add cilantro instead of parsley for a fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I just made these with cooked spinach that I sauteed with the onion instead of bacon (am vegetarian). I used cheddar cheese instead of American..and followed all the ingredients as in the recipe and they are divine.. I recommend that you add salt and pepper. No need to change the bisquick or egg amounts in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I also followed Sherri G and liked the results. Just the right amount of biscuit. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Follow the "most helpful" review by Sherri G. for great results. I look forward to experimenting with the ingredients for different variations. They were very popular at my brunch party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was a great recipe. I used it with my preschool class for the letter Q. The children loved them and gobbled them up. Out of 21 kids only 2 did not like it. I did not put in the onion. I doubled the bacon, put 4 eggs, added some salt and italian seasoning, and put 3 different kind of cheese. We used cheddar, mexican blend, and parmesan. We had about 3 cups of cheese total in our mix. We baked them in mini-muffin pans. They baked beautifully. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie73cats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
After reading so many poor reviews, these came out WAY better than I expected :) So, it's not exactly a quiche but it definitely isn't a muffin. I added about 1/3 cup sliced asparagus, increased the eggs to five and reduced the baking mix (I didn't have any; used Bob's Red Mill GF Bread Mix) to 2/3 cup. I also added a splash of milk. Next time I will either add one more egg or reduce the baking mix down to 1/2 cup, as others suggested. I yielded 10 short, regular-sized "muffins". These will be awesome to take to school in my lunch; perfect for eating during lecture on those back-to-back class days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I used Lorelei's suggestion and it came out pretty good. I would go even further and use 6 eggs, and maybe even less baking mix. Pat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Like many others, I thought this was too buiscuity. I will try it again with more eggs and less buiscuit mix next time. I like the concept, though, but I would like a more eggy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
No, these aren’t the same consistency as your typical quiche. They’re better. They are little eggy bacony cheesey muffins of happiness. I did use four eggs per other reviewers. Loved them. They are so convenient to just take along to work and re-heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I've been making this for years! I never have all of the ingredients so I use whatever cheese I have on hand and when I'm watching my carbs I add less baking mix. I'm so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States