Easy Mini Quiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
It's an easy and quick recipe. I changed a few things though. Instead of bacon, I used hot dogs and chopped them into small pieces and fried with just a little bit of butter (ham would probably be very tasty too). I used 1/2 cup of Bisquick and any type of cheese you have at home will make it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Loved them!! So they aren't technically quiches, but they are hands down the best breakfast muffins that I've tried (and I've tried a lot). 4 stars because they did need salt and pepper, which I added as suggested by other reviewers and 1 c. Velveeta is perfect...2 cups was a little too cheesy, if that's possible. It overpowered the bacon and onion. I made 2 batches, the first followed the recipe exactly and other I fidged a bit...used 2c cheddar and jack cheese. Both were made with turkey bacon and a homemade whole wheat baking mix to which I added about 1/4 c yogurt (helps with the whole wheat). They were great. I can eat them on an empty stomach and they don't mess with my blood sugar but keeps me full. Some other moms sampled some and now want the recipe. woohoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLBeckles
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Okay! So I am new to this cooking game but with these awesome recipes, I am well on my way to becoming a "five star chef!" This recipe is simple, yet tasty! On the advice of other reviewers, I added chopped spinach and sprinkled Parmesan cheese on top before baking! My daughter loves these and now I have an easy to make breakfast filler for our usual morning rush. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy recipe, they always disappear fast at my house no matter what ingredient combo we try. They really are more of a muffin than a quiche, but delicious nonetheless. The recipe is good as is, or you can substitute different types of cheese and add-ins such as spinach, green onions, shredded zucchini, really any ingredients you happen to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I made these for a friends baby shower. I did some with ham some with bacon and some with asparagus. They were so super simple to make and were a hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mdpedone
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Pretty good. We didn't do bacon, but had broccoli, artichoke, shredded carrot and zucchini. I pan cooked the veggies before adding them in. Added the extra eggs like others said and I added a little milk, garlic powder, paprika and Italian seasoning. I also made my "bisquick" mix myself with just flour, baking soda and baking powder and salt. I used to work for Head Start and that is what was made there from time to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great little bites. My Dad couldn't stop eating them! I used some fresh thyme in place of parsley, cheddar cheese with a little grated Parmesan, and subbed about 2/3 cup flour with some baking powder for the pancake mix. They baked up nicely but were done before they got brown on the top- I'm careful to avoid overcooked eggs. Good recipe to have on hand for my mom's MOPS meetings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These were good but a little dry as mini muffins. They either needed less cooking time of more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
These are easy and delicious. I made them for my baby shower and it's a good thing I made a double batch. They were history pretty quick. Yummy yummy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I was not at home when I found this recipe, but it sounded so good that I had to try it. To prepare it for the two of us and using what I had on hand, I modified it as follows: I used a well-greased 8"X4" loaf pan and baked it for 12 minutes in a preheated (350 degree)toaster oven. I used 2 eggs, 1/3 cup Bisquick, 3/4 cup cheese (a mixture of sharp cheddar & 4 cheese Italian blend), 1/4 cup finely chopped smoked turkey ham, 1 large slice of onion (finely chopped), 1/4 tsp. dried basil, and a dash of crushed red pepper flakes. This mixture seemed a tad thick, so I stirred in about 1 T. milk. Although nothing like a quiche in appearance, it was very filling and tasted superb. I will make this again and again. Thanks for a wonderful, flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States