Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This was great! I made some changes that worked out wonderfully and thought I'd share them. I use phyllo dough that fit in and up the sides of the muffin tins. I also added some more salt, garlic powder and used sharp cheddar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
195 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Quick and easy....I used chopped green onion for colour. I would also suggest chopping a little ham or cooked bacon for flavor. Excellent and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
These were very good. I liked them even better than a large quiche. I added crumbled bacon to the tops in the last 5 minutes of cooking. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Impressive! First I rolled the bread slices flat with a heavy rolling pin and buttered them and placed them (buttered side down) inside silicon cupcake cases which made them very easy to remove. I got two circles per slice of bread. I cut out the circle shapes with an empty mushroom can but you could use a cookie cutter or even egg rings. I added bacon and parsley though this is a great base recipe to play with...try adding asparagus, mushrooms, bell pepper, chicken, corn, etc etc. Great snacks or to pass around as party finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These definitely are just as the title states "Easy Mini Quiche". They were so easy to make and perfect little last minute appetizer. I used a biscuit cutter to trim the bread into circles. I sprayed the bottom of the muffin tins with a little Pam and them placed the bread inside. I added an extra egg to the mixture, some chopped Canadian bacon, 1/4 tsp. each of salt, garlic powder, & onion powder, 1/2 cup of chopped green onion instead of regular and substituted American cheese for the Swiss. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Love the simplicity of this recipe, tried the same technique in a hollowed-out baguette to good effect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This recipe was so quick, easy, and yummy! I did make some adjustments however. I didn't trim my bread, but rather molded it to the muffin tin as the crust. I used american cheese instead of swiss, but I guess any cheese would do. I also added a little bit more milk and an extra egg because it looked like it needed it. As well as a bit of garlic powder to the egg mixture. Came out PERFECT! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Excellent! I made myself one for middle of the night snack, and it was simple! I didn't even have muffin tins, so I just made a round cup out of tin foil, and that worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
These taste good..., in fact I left out the onions and just made them w/ chz. and my one year old daughter LOVES them,.. but they are time consuming to make since you have to trim the bread slices to fit into the muffin cups. Also,.. even w/ greased cups mine stuck terribly. Good overall, but not GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I don't know if it's fair to call it quiche, but they taste good! With a little added colour, courtesy of red pepper finely diced and some spring onion, these look great with a green salad as an appetizer. I've made them several times, and they turn out fine. Tip: You can quickly trip the bread by taking a cup og glass, and making circles. Or just cut off the crust and mold it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States