Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I made this for the first time today and it disappeared in 10 minutes! It was absolutely delicious! The only thing I changed was instead of onion, I used a little bit of deli ham. It added a lot of flavor and was a huge hit. Very easy to make and I can see it being a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProudNavyWife1103

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was wonderful! I added salt (which was needed), used cheddar instead of swiss and added ham. It was excellent! My husband and kids all asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clackamas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Made this for breakfast and was very nice change. I used the jumbo muffin cups, and only made 6 quiche. Using a three" biscuit cutter I cut the bread in the center; saving the bread to make Eggs in a Hole. A two" biscuit cutter would work for regular muffin pan. I used Pam, and ran a knife around the edge when I took them out of the oven. Used a tablespoon to remove them from the pan; no sticking. So good; so easy I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Brush the bread circles with olive oil and bake for about 7 minutes, depends on oven but color should be medium brown. Also added a bit of garlic powder to the egg. A nice base recipe but needs imagination. Am going to add diced jalapenos next time or maybe green chili peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I followed the directions exactly... but honestly was totally unimpressed with the results. Not much flavor, and soggy after cooking 5 minutes longer then the directions indicated. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscait21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I agree that this is a good basic recipe. I would highly suggest to add any of your favs to add some flavor. Bacon, shrooms, asparagus, anything that you have on hand. Fill the cups completely. It will puff up and once removed from oven, they will settle down some. I too got 2 rounds of bread from one slice. I used a small drinking glass to cut my rounds. Spray Pam generously, run a sharp knife around edges and should be easily removed from the pan. I had to add a few more minutes to the baking time. You want to make sure that they won't be soggy. Use you imagination, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Impressive! First I rolled the bread slices flat with a heavy rolling pin and buttered them and placed them (buttered side down) inside silicon cupcake cases which made them very easy to remove. I got two circles per slice of bread. I cut out the circle shapes with an empty mushroom can but you could use a cookie cutter or even egg rings. I added bacon and parsley though this is a great base recipe to play with...try adding asparagus, mushrooms, bell pepper, chicken, corn, etc etc. Great snacks or to pass around as party finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
So so easy. What a great idea! I used whole grain bread, baby spinach, red pepper and parmesan cheese. I recommend spraying the muffin cups with cooking spray and be sure to use plenty of salt and black pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Great, easy and tasty recipe! A good way to use up the ends of bread and other leftovers. I used some mixed stewed marinated vegetables including onions, celery, bell peppers and mushrooms, and I used some parmesan and cheddar I had leftover from easter as well. Very tasty, easy to re-warm and easy to eat. I adapted the recipe to be healthier by using one egg and 4 egg whites (I made a 3/4 batch of the egg mixture due to using large pieces of bread), and 2% milk. You could adapt it further by using even lower fat milk, low fat cheese, and, potentially, egg substitute (although I prefer to have a mix of eggs and egg whites due to flavor and nutrients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
These were OK, warm, but nothing fabulous. I too had trouble getting them out of the pan (though clean-up wasn't that hard), and they were a tad soggy and bottoms not as crisp as I would like. I didn't like the onion flavor in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States