Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made them with pop pastry and they were great and so easy.. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
so easy and tastes great. Very fun because you can add anything to make it your own. I am definately going to make this again. Next time with pie crust instead of bread just to see if it is better. I used pam and buttered bottom of bread. Cut around edge and used a large spoon to remove from pan. I had no problem, they came out easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spawn910

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great fun to make. I did grease my muffin tins before adding in my bread circles. I used a quality multigrain bread. For a creamier "quiche" filling, I did use fat free evaporated milk and I threw in a half cup or so of chopped breakfast sausage links I had in the back of my freezer. My husband wasn't too keen on them but the kids and I thought it was great. I especially liked it because it was quick and easy--that's always a win in my book. I think this would work just as well with leftover (cooked) whomp biscuits, you know the layered kind? Just split them in thirds or fourths and smush them in the bottom of your muffin tin. That way, nothing's wasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
easy but completely bland and i added basil, paprika, green peppers and wildman's seasonin. nothing special at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I used a muffin tin that holds minature muffins, and because im calorie counting, i substituted lite bread 45 cal a slice, egg whites, skim milk, and small chopped pieces of ham. These were really easy to make and cooked perfectly, thanks for the recipe! - i cooked them at 375 for 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moraga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
WOW! I love quiche and this is the easiest recipe I have ever seen. I just add favorite things like mushrooms or broccoli...and use the flavor of shredded cheese I have at the time. Very fun and tasty!! (I also use 2 circles per slice of bread so I don't waste bread. The corner of one of the circles is cut off..but no one notices.) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is a good starter recipe, add what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These definitely are just as the title states "Easy Mini Quiche". They were so easy to make and perfect little last minute appetizer. I used a biscuit cutter to trim the bread into circles. I sprayed the bottom of the muffin tins with a little Pam and them placed the bread inside. I added an extra egg to the mixture, some chopped Canadian bacon, 1/4 tsp. each of salt, garlic powder, & onion powder, 1/2 cup of chopped green onion instead of regular and substituted American cheese for the Swiss. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I love quiche! I didn't use bread for the bottom instead i rolled out a simple pie crust and put them all around the muffin tins, it made it taste great! I also added another egg because I didn't think there was enough batter to completely fill all my muffin tins the first time. I used a blend of shredded cheese, sautéed onions and some bacons to fill my cups. Super cute and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I just ate one and it tasted like soggy egg bread...this is not quiche! It's scrambled eggs in a muffin tin...and good luck getting these out of even a non-stick pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia-Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States