Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made these in my mini muffin tins - one a dark non-stick and the other a regular tin. I rolled out each slice of bread, buttered it, and cut 4 circles - these were big enough to fit in the bottom and up the sides of each cup, butter side down. For the filling I diced one slice of turkey bacon and some onion and sauteed them until the bacon was starting to brown. I finely diced some gouda cheese and divided the cheese and onion/bacon mixture between the cups. I made half of the egg/milk mixture and that was just enough for 24 mini quiches. Once you have filled them, you'll need to go back and top them off as the bread will absorb a lot of the egg mixture. These all tasted pretty good, but I discovered you should also grease the regular muffin tin as it was hard to get them out at the end. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi's kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Excellent and super easy! I used shredded cheddar as we do not like Swiss and I added sweated, diced Vidalia as I was too lazy to grate the onion. I used old asiago cheese bread as I did not have enough loaf style. I did both standard cupcake style, that my family ate for dinner with a green salad, and the 24 super mini, picture enclosed, for a party I had that evening. The one recipe made enough for both and the bite size mini quiches were a huge hit. I will make this quite often. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Larchmont, New York, USA
Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Replace with cheddar and added chopped green pepper and some chopped sausage. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I first made these for my 2012 Holiday party - they were a hit! I even remade them on Christmas morning because they were so yummy and easy. Now I make them all of the time - for picnics, for a quick breakfast on school days (the night before) -- love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe for a girl on the go like me. I make a bunch, freeze some, and grab them on my way out the door. (Call me strange, but I like them cold). Sometimes I use chopped broccoli instead of the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Total disaster. Completely soggy. Was supposed to take these to a dinner party as an appetizer. Thank goodness I had a backup in the freezer. The cooking time is too short, there is too much milk. They were inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
1) onions need to be sauteed first. The recipe as-is, which was what I tried, had an awful raw onion taste that didn't go away in the baking process. 2) Too runny. The quiches looked nice in the oven but once taken out they collapsed into thin little misshapen things. 3) Stuck to muffin tin. Use Pam or something to prevent sticking. I only used vegetable oil and it didn't prevent sticking at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
The bread crust got soggy, and the filling was bland. Next time I'll try this with phyllo dough and add some garlic salt to jazz it up a bit. It's a recipe worth playing with to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is a decent base recipe, but it needs spices and other ingredients added to make it better than 3 stars. I put salt and minced garlic in the egg mixture (I used egg whites), and added sliced turkey. It is an easy and fast recipe though, and you probably have everything on hand to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
These were very tasty! I used green onions as that is what I had, and Monterrey jack cheese because I had no Swiss. I used pam in the muffin tins to prevent sticking. I will be making these again- next time I may try switching it up a bit for different flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States