Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I thought these were very easy to make. Next time I will add sausage or bacon to the recipe, for a lil' more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Excellent! I made myself one for middle of the night snack, and it was simple! I didn't even have muffin tins, so I just made a round cup out of tin foil, and that worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This was a quick and easy meal or snack! They seem to disappear very quickly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
Love the simplicity of this recipe, tried the same technique in a hollowed-out baguette to good effect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
These were very good. I liked them even better than a large quiche. I added crumbled bacon to the tops in the last 5 minutes of cooking. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Quick and easy....I used chopped green onion for colour. I would also suggest chopping a little ham or cooked bacon for flavor. Excellent and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This was great! I made some changes that worked out wonderfully and thought I'd share them. I use phyllo dough that fit in and up the sides of the muffin tins. I also added some more salt, garlic powder and used sharp cheddar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This recipe was so quick, easy, and yummy! I did make some adjustments however. I didn't trim my bread, but rather molded it to the muffin tin as the crust. I used american cheese instead of swiss, but I guess any cheese would do. I also added a little bit more milk and an extra egg because it looked like it needed it. As well as a bit of garlic powder to the egg mixture. Came out PERFECT! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Having never had quiche, I don't have anything to compare this to, but I thought that they were wonderful! I did need to add some salt to the egg or they were bland. Didn't have any dry mustard so I just some regular prepared mustard. I scale this to 6 and make them for a snack all the time. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
These were easy and pretty good to boot! I made some with tomato/onion and some with cheddar/bacon. You could get really creative with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States