Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This is a 'can't go wrong' recipe! I have a family of 7 and EVERYONE loved it. My 13 yr.old son said I could make this any time! I added crab to a few of them and some left-over smoked turkey from Christmas dinner to some more. What a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I don't know if it's fair to call it quiche, but they taste good! With a little added colour, courtesy of red pepper finely diced and some spring onion, these look great with a green salad as an appetizer. I've made them several times, and they turn out fine. Tip: You can quickly trip the bread by taking a cup og glass, and making circles. Or just cut off the crust and mold it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
These were pretty good. I used pumpernickel bread and cheddar jack cheese, and added chopped ham and some basil to the mix. Pretty tasty. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
These taste good..., in fact I left out the onions and just made them w/ chz. and my one year old daughter LOVES them,.. but they are time consuming to make since you have to trim the bread slices to fit into the muffin cups. Also,.. even w/ greased cups mine stuck terribly. Good overall, but not GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
These were easy and pretty good to boot! I made some with tomato/onion and some with cheddar/bacon. You could get really creative with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This was great! I made some changes that worked out wonderfully and thought I'd share them. I use phyllo dough that fit in and up the sides of the muffin tins. I also added some more salt, garlic powder and used sharp cheddar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Very dissapointed in this recipie. Easy to make, but they bake down to nearly nothing and they're not filling at all. I personally wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
This recipe was so quick, easy, and yummy! I did make some adjustments however. I didn't trim my bread, but rather molded it to the muffin tin as the crust. I used american cheese instead of swiss, but I guess any cheese would do. I also added a little bit more milk and an extra egg because it looked like it needed it. As well as a bit of garlic powder to the egg mixture. Came out PERFECT! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Having never had quiche, I don't have anything to compare this to, but I thought that they were wonderful! I did need to add some salt to the egg or they were bland. Didn't have any dry mustard so I just some regular prepared mustard. I scale this to 6 and make them for a snack all the time. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
I thought these were very easy to make. Next time I will add sausage or bacon to the recipe, for a lil' more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States