Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
These were ok but nothing spectacular - a little bit bland, a little bit soggy. I was going to make them as Husband's contribution for an office party, but I didn't think they were quite good enough. I much prefer the 'Bacon and Tomato Cups' which, I might add, were a big hit. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This looked and tasted great. I wasn't sure after reading all the reviews, but this turned out beautiful. I used Meunster cheese. Lovely.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I made this recipe and thought the idea was better than the result. However i do think it's lovely with a little bisuit on top, or pre-made pie shells. If bread is all you have I think pressing the bread first helps. It brought out my creative side and enjoyed suiting a new recipe to my taste. Thanks for giving it to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Only good warm right away. No crust, the bread gets soaked. Too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
good start...I have used bread cubes instead of the circles on the bottom, add parsley, sausage, bacon, etc...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I cooked this 10 min longer and it was still very sunny and soggy. Will not make this again, nothing like a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I was going to make a quiche but was looking for a way to do individual servings for a caregiver. I adjusted the recipe with what I had on hand. Thank you so much. This is a great way to control portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
A great idea and a decent recipe, though I won't make them again too soon. I ignored the "lightly grease" part and greased well and I still had a difficult time removing the quiches and pan was messy and difficult to clean. Add bacon or ham for better flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Great brunch idea--and very easy to customize to individual tastes/dietary needs. In some, I followed the recipe exactly but also added chopped deli ham; in others, to make them a bit lighter, I used chopped deli turkey, Egg Beaters, and fat-free cheese. They all turned out great--even the lighter ones were a hit. (Note: Make sure you spray the pan liberally or clean up is a little challenging.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This is a 'can't go wrong' recipe! I have a family of 7 and EVERYONE loved it. My 13 yr.old son said I could make this any time! I added crab to a few of them and some left-over smoked turkey from Christmas dinner to some more. What a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States