Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Impressive! First I rolled the bread slices flat with a heavy rolling pin and buttered them and placed them (buttered side down) inside silicon cupcake cases which made them very easy to remove. I got two circles per slice of bread. I cut out the circle shapes with an empty mushroom can but you could use a cookie cutter or even egg rings. I added bacon and parsley though this is a great base recipe to play with...try adding asparagus, mushrooms, bell pepper, chicken, corn, etc etc. Great snacks or to pass around as party finger food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caboolture, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
So so easy. What a great idea! I used whole grain bread, baby spinach, red pepper and parmesan cheese. I recommend spraying the muffin cups with cooking spray and be sure to use plenty of salt and black pepper. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Great, easy and tasty recipe! A good way to use up the ends of bread and other leftovers. I used some mixed stewed marinated vegetables including onions, celery, bell peppers and mushrooms, and I used some parmesan and cheddar I had leftover from easter as well. Very tasty, easy to re-warm and easy to eat. I adapted the recipe to be healthier by using one egg and 4 egg whites (I made a 3/4 batch of the egg mixture due to using large pieces of bread), and 2% milk. You could adapt it further by using even lower fat milk, low fat cheese, and, potentially, egg substitute (although I prefer to have a mix of eggs and egg whites due to flavor and nutrients).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
These were OK, warm, but nothing fabulous. I too had trouble getting them out of the pan (though clean-up wasn't that hard), and they were a tad soggy and bottoms not as crisp as I would like. I didn't like the onion flavor in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
These were ok but nothing spectacular - a little bit bland, a little bit soggy. I was going to make them as Husband's contribution for an office party, but I didn't think they were quite good enough. I much prefer the 'Bacon and Tomato Cups' which, I might add, were a big hit. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This looked and tasted great. I wasn't sure after reading all the reviews, but this turned out beautiful. I used Meunster cheese. Lovely.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I made this recipe and thought the idea was better than the result. However i do think it's lovely with a little bisuit on top, or pre-made pie shells. If bread is all you have I think pressing the bread first helps. It brought out my creative side and enjoyed suiting a new recipe to my taste. Thanks for giving it to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Only good warm right away. No crust, the bread gets soaked. Too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
good start...I have used bread cubes instead of the circles on the bottom, add parsley, sausage, bacon, etc...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
I cooked this 10 min longer and it was still very sunny and soggy. Will not make this again, nothing like a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States