Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These were good, but I don't think I'll make them again. Instead of Swiss cheese, I used Harvarti that could have made the difference. It is worth trying and fun making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Excellent base recipe! I went an easier route and used bagged garlic & butter croutons and tossed a few of those in each muffin cup. Then I used microwave bacon (the kind that is already cooked and you just heat it up) crumbled up, shredded swiss in some, baby spinach leaves & green onion plus added salt & pepper. These turned out great. Don't forget to spray your muffin tins thoroughly and no sticking! I also did the same with a mix of mexican shredded cheese, bacon and green onion and these were also great. The croutons helped make it more like a breakfast casserole in serving size. I'm going to use this during the holidays this year and will keep experimenting with fillings. Thanks for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I would rate this a 0 if possible. It was VERY bland. I ended up throwing the whole batch out and rushing to the grocery store for frozen mini quiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pictou, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Super yummy. A little soggy on the bottom, but I think it was my fault because I ran out of egg mixture after nine cups and had to make more using another egg. I should have used less. OOPS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Very easy! A great on the go breakfast to make ahead of time. Thanks for the recipe! Simple, not amazing, but good. Mine muffins rose beautifully, but then fell. Next time I will try rising agents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I thought crescent rolls would do better than bread. I used 10 crescents and 2 shaped and trimmed slices of bread. I'm so happy I only used to slices of bread because yuck!! The recipe was a bit "eggy" for my taste, but the rolls def helped make it edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
TO PREVENT SOGGINESS: Flatten the bread with a rolling pin and spread butter on the bottoms FOR FLAVOR: Add crumbled bacon, salt, plenty of cheese, chopped tomatoes, whatever you think would be yummy! FOR AN EASIER, BETTER ALTERNATIVE: Instead of bread, use refrigerated biscuits, smash them flat and put them in the muffin tins. You can still add fun stuff to the egg mixture, but the biscuits bake better and add a little more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
i made these for lunch today. my 3 y/o and i did not enjoy these. the bread was soggy, and the didnt have a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I decided to make these for something different for lunch for my boys (3 plus my nephew is here right now). All in all, I would say they were so so. I sprayed my muffin tins extremely well and buttered my bread circles and they still stuck horribly, plus the bread stayed a bit mushy in parts. Not a waste, just not a repeat, but love the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
We used this recipe with the following changes: small circles of puff pastry instead of the bread, spring onions instead of regular, grated matured cheddar cheese(tasty) instead of Swiss. They tasted fantastic and went soooo fast at the luncheon we took them to. Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States