Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is a good starter recipe, add what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These definitely are just as the title states "Easy Mini Quiche". They were so easy to make and perfect little last minute appetizer. I used a biscuit cutter to trim the bread into circles. I sprayed the bottom of the muffin tins with a little Pam and them placed the bread inside. I added an extra egg to the mixture, some chopped Canadian bacon, 1/4 tsp. each of salt, garlic powder, & onion powder, 1/2 cup of chopped green onion instead of regular and substituted American cheese for the Swiss. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I love quiche! I didn't use bread for the bottom instead i rolled out a simple pie crust and put them all around the muffin tins, it made it taste great! I also added another egg because I didn't think there was enough batter to completely fill all my muffin tins the first time. I used a blend of shredded cheese, sautéed onions and some bacons to fill my cups. Super cute and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I just ate one and it tasted like soggy egg bread...this is not quiche! It's scrambled eggs in a muffin tin...and good luck getting these out of even a non-stick pan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia-Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
So cute! This recipe is so easy to add any items you might want in your mini quiches! I didn't care for the bread part it was a little strange tasting to me but I think with pie crust it would be perfect! Give it a little more quiche taste! My husband loved them with the bread so I guess its just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coellofamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. The actual egg portion of the quiche is good (although I have made better using sour cream and mayo along with milk making a creamier consistency). But the bread on the bottom is thick and odd tasting with a quiche. You'd be better off using phyllo or pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Of course, I made some changes, but it was really good. SUBSTITUTIONS: *I added broccoli, *used cheddar vs. swiss, and *used a small flattened ball of flattened croissant dough vs. bread (I was already using it for something else and had some left over). *I also didn't have dry mustard, so I used (don't laugh) a tsp of honey mustard. Got rave reviews at church and three people asked for the recipe. Good vegetarian breakfast dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made pie crust and took lil chunks and spread them into a muffin pan. I used sharp white cheddar and 1/8 cup minced (dried) onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubblegum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
My husband absolutely adored this! However, instead of swiss cheese I used cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe for parents! My one year old loves them and they were so easy to pop into the microwave for a few seconds. I gave it four stars because I changed a few things.. added lots of sausage which gave it really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States