Easy Mini Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I love this as a base recipe. I did make a few changes. Being on a low carb kick, I used 12 ham slices as the cup to hold the egg mixture. Also added sauted leek to the base. Great canvas for lots of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Used this as a base for my first ever quiche. Used sourdough as the bread, put in chicken, onion, broccoli, red bell pepper and a few slices of mushrooms before smothering in sharp cheddar. I made 24 little "quickies" and had to tweek the milk (2c) and eggs (6) to make enough. The bottoms were a little soggy but my oven sucks so they're sitting in the oven to stiffen up a bit. Will for sure be a consistant meal in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
It's pretty easy! On the other hand next time I will saute the onion and add some green peppers to eliminate the eggy smell. I have also tried a version with sauted minced meat and shredded cheddar cheese. I liked it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constantina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Xanthi, East Macedonia And Thrace, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I rated this recipe 2 stars for a few reasons. Everything was going fine up until I poured the egg mixture into the cups. Two things happened: the bread pieces floated up into the mixture, and I ran out of egg mixture 9 cups into the tin of 12. I quickly mixed up some more and put them into the oven. There was nothing I could do to get the bread to go back to the bottom of the muffin cups. It cooked as expected, the egg puffed up and then deflated while cooling. Even though I used ample cooking spray, the egg still stuck to the sides of the muffin tin. The result was an OK tasting egg dish. The bread had become unrecognizable as part of the egg, and made it taste slightly of very egg-y french toast. I would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by enlightenedfood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Ford
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very easy! Came out great! I made regular and stuffed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Not sure if I did something wrong but these did not turn out good. They were flat and tasted bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Really good. We like breakfast for dinner so quiche is a good choice and I can personalize. I used Johnsonville breakfast sausage cut into small rounds for the sausage lovers in the family. Everyone wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chichito_chef
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It was wonderfull it tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Made these and thought they were good but not great. I think 5 eggs would have filled the muffin cups better. I think it's really more of a cute presentation but not all that practical. May serve them for book club for the presentation alone. I too added a little meat and scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cat Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made these in my mini muffin tins - one a dark non-stick and the other a regular tin. I rolled out each slice of bread, buttered it, and cut 4 circles - these were big enough to fit in the bottom and up the sides of each cup, butter side down. For the filling I diced one slice of turkey bacon and some onion and sauteed them until the bacon was starting to brown. I finely diced some gouda cheese and divided the cheese and onion/bacon mixture between the cups. I made half of the egg/milk mixture and that was just enough for 24 mini quiches. Once you have filled them, you'll need to go back and top them off as the bread will absorb a lot of the egg mixture. These all tasted pretty good, but I discovered you should also grease the regular muffin tin as it was hard to get them out at the end. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States