Easy Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This was the easiest, tastiest peanut brittle I have ever made! Tasted just wonderful! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Super easy holiday favorite! One of my favorite gifts to give to my loved ones for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Earp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Texture is perfect. Nice crunch and doesn't stick to my teeth. Substituted pecans for peanuts. To keep pecans from burning: Extend step 3 to 6 minutes. Shorten step 4 to 2 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
One tip I would give, and we have done it this way for a while now. Put butter on the cookie sheet and warm it in the oven until ready. spread the butter all over the cookie sheet before you pour the brittle. The peanut brittle will not stick to the pan and clean up is easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Robertson
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I have a strong microwave so I adjusted the times to 4 minutes then 3 minutes. I followed everything else to a T and it turned out great. Beautiful caramel color. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe is difficult to say the least... In my opinion at least! I tried it 3 times adjusting times to my 1800 watt microwave and it burned the first 2 times and was too chewy the third time. I then tried a stovetop version and it seemed easier and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this the 1st time last year. Made over 30 batches..took to parties & family gatherings & everyone that tried it said it was the best brittle they'd ever had. Also tried a different variation instead of peanuts used pecans & coconut & it was wonderful too. family liked it so well I'm making more for Christmas eve family dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was so easy and good that after I made one batch, I had to make another. The directions are perfect! I was worried it might stick to the pan so I might have over spayed the cookie sheet which made the brittle coated on the bottom side. I just took it out and laid it on paper towels to absorb it. I'll make this every year for Christmas and maybe other times for when we're in the mood. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Excellent recipe. Did 2 batches cooked on stove & neither turned out; one undercooked & one over cooked!! This recipe turns out PERFECT EVERY TIME!!! My family LOVES it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Roe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States