Easy Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I love peanut brittle and found this recipe to be a wonderful way to make it fast and very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I don't bake much and I've never made candy, but this reciepe was really easy! I actually made a second batch wondering if the first great batch had been a lucky "fluke"..but, Nope! the second batch was just as good and with very little time involved! Be sure to spray your mixing spoon or else the candy kinda clumps on the spoon while stirringThe candy also gets rock hard in the glass mixing bowl once it dries (which is IMMEDIATELY!)..But just soak the dish and spoons in GOT soapy water and it'll soften and wash right offs. Speaking as an amateur..this reciepe is really EASY! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was easy, tasty and beautiful to look at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mopop
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Excellent! Try using honey roasted peanuts for a great variety of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this the 1st time last year. Made over 30 batches..took to parties & family gatherings & everyone that tried it said it was the best brittle they'd ever had. Also tried a different variation instead of peanuts used pecans & coconut & it was wonderful too. family liked it so well I'm making more for Christmas eve family dinner this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very easy! Tastes as good as my Grandfather's used to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe is difficult to say the least... In my opinion at least! I tried it 3 times adjusting times to my 1800 watt microwave and it burned the first 2 times and was too chewy the third time. I then tried a stovetop version and it seemed easier and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was so easy and good that after I made one batch, I had to make another. The directions are perfect! I was worried it might stick to the pan so I might have over spayed the cookie sheet which made the brittle coated on the bottom side. I just took it out and laid it on paper towels to absorb it. I'll make this every year for Christmas and maybe other times for when we're in the mood. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I have made this recipe for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Roe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So easy to make and delicious! Yummy yum yum!!! A huge hit! Only tip is to pre measure everything so you can work quickly. Fast is the key word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States