Easy Microwave Maple Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
The taste was good, however the consistency was a bit runny and the texture wasn't very smooth. I didn't add walnuts to mine, but I will when I try making it again. The smell is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have made this fudge twice and am convinced the success is related to the power of the microwave. Mine is 1200 watts and the powdered sugar was like small rocks. I then put it in my food processor and it came out great. Otherwise I followed the recipe to the letter. The only problem now is staying out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
It didn't turn out for me at all. It was too gritty and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe as written and it turned out great. One tip - my icing sugar comes in 1kg packages, so I converted it to 3 2/3 cups. Very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
WOW, hard to rate this, other then saying I won't be making this again. I do apologize to the author but something is totally wrong with this recipe. After making it to a T, and seeing what unfolded as the result, I went back and saw, another person mentioning it was gritty. And yes. This recipe is gritty. But more so very buttery. It had the flavor of maple but butter too with the crunch of the walnut pieces. I think and don't quote me on this. I'm not a fudge expert maker. But I feel there is to much butter. While the recipe set up in the beginning and after being in the frig for 4 hours, it was still soft and slightly crumbly when cutting. 15 minutes doesn't do this recipe justice. Before adding in your walnuts, please make sure you get all the sugar lumps that it creates out of the mixture before adding. I know I sifted my powdered sugar very well and it came out very lumpy. I think getting the lumps out as it was cooling and mixing around trying walnuts was just a little understaking. The only thing positive was that this recipe was sweet and had nice flavor if you can get past the overwhelming butter taste. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I tried this recipe with no walnuts and using pur maple syrup. I also only put 13 ounces of sugar. It turned out delicious and amazing, while not being too sugary. The only glitch is the texture. It came out a little gooey and not hard. I wouldnt bring this to a party or give it as a gift. But for a nice family treat, its amazing. Yums from the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very good! I used whipping cream instead of milk and it gave it a smooth texture ... The icing sugar did go a bit lumpy but we didnt mind at all ... We will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I haven't made this fudge yet but am tomorrow. I do have one important question. I will find out the hard way anyway lol but I intend to use mapleine (maple flavoring) which may be stronger than an extract. I will let you know how it turns out. Let me know if this is not a good idea in next 15 hours. thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Quincy, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is a fast & easy way to whip up a sweet treat for a houseful of boys! This recipe has ALWAYS come out well every time I've made it (I use real butter and Mapeline). It's easy to keep the ingredients on hand "in the event of an emergency". :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hadley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States