Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Tough to even pass the knife through it. Tried both cooking for 2 1/2 mins and 1 1/2 mins..but not working. Not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used mashed bananas instead of eggs. IT turned out great! It tasted sort of like banana bread but, in a cake form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Like others, I added more sugar and cocoa powder. And I couldn't get a picture because we devoured it, me and 4 of my kids. I used an 8x8 glass square pan and mixed everything in it. Including a little cinnamon. Sprinkled it with just a little bit of mini chocolate chips and microwaved it for 2min 40 sec. It was pretty darn delicious! FYI- the 8x8 pan makes a pretty thin cake ~ 1/2" thick. We just spooned it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great Base recipe! I always half the recipe, for a single serving mug. I added a chocolate caramel in the middle of batter and also sprinkled a little sugar and cocoa over the top and a tablespoon of hot water. It came out a little more moist and flavor then original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
hey thanks a lot!!! at last i made my first successful cake ( after many failures!! :D:D)... i added more sugar(1/2 C).. the cake was ready in jus 4 mins.... thanks a ton!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Just tried this after a late night chocolate cake craving... added an extra 1/4 cup sugar and threw in a few chocolate morsels and found it too sweet so will stick to the original recipe next time... and btw, apart from being too sweet, it was fab!!!! (mind you I was using good ol' Kiwi ingredients!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Yum! Not the highest quality cake, but very satisfying. Doubled the recipe, put into two containers for 'baking'. Only added 1/2 C sugar, so only 1/4 C per batch extra, and it was a nice, almost dark chocolate flavor. Kids enjoyed this too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Per reviews, I also upped the sugar to 3/4 cup and 3 tablespoons cocoa. Chilled in fridge and iced it with frosting. Sure tasted like chocolate cake to me! Just love that I can have my cake and eat it, too, during the hot months when I can't bake in the oven. Great size for singles or couples. Will add instant coffee next time for a switch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Made it exactly as the recipe. It was perfect. Kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wow. Definitely surprised!! Made it once.....4 hrs later ....made it again. Changed it up a bit due to ingredients on hand and suggestions on sugar amount on other reviews. Used 3/4 c splenda instead of sugar, no vanilla, and 3-4 tbsp nesquick instead of cocoa. Then, when adding to cooking bowl, 1/2 mixture then 2-3 tbsp Nutella then rest mixture. Cook. Meanwhile, I heated a pan on the stove top and toasted some coconut. It was amazing! !! Husband doesn't eat dessert and he had plenty ....both times(didn't know it was splenda either )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States