Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I'm thrilled and terrified at the same time....finding this recipe makes late-night cake super accessible. :) Oh boy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
chocolatety but took over 5 min in the microwave and was still not done it was just a sticky mess won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama09
Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This recipe was exactly what i was looking for! it was easy and erady in minutes, it took me about 7 bminutes total to make. i followed the suggestions and raised the sugar to 1/2 cup and the cocoa to 3T, it was perfect. i also ate it with a cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was great! I made the suggested changes. It worked wonderfully it was quick, rich, chocolatey, and convenient. I would definitely do it a again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe was amazing. Although I did have to double it to make it big enough for a family of 4 (with two teenagers). I added an extra half a cup of sugar, an extra half tablespoon of cocoa and a decent handful of milk chocolate melts to the doubled recipe. The cake was sensational, we preferred to eat it warm so the melts stayed gooey and the cake was softer. All in all, this cake was a great success in our house hold (it was gone within a couple of hours)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe can also be made in a rice cooker, for those (rare people) who don't have an oven or a microwave. It is great for people with low supplies and facilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
this has got to have 5 stars just for the ease of it. Decadence in 5 minutes! I had to make a few adjustments because I didn't have eggs on hand. I shouldn't admit that I used a 1/4 cup of eggnog since that is all I had. I had to increase the dry ingredients to compensate and so I also added some instant coffee crystals to mask the eggnog taste. I also added chocolate chips as others suggested and used 1/2 cup of sugar. A dollop of whipped cream and you're in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDOOIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
for microwave cake...this was awesome! I used 1/2 c sugar instead of 1/4 and I frosted my cake by mixing up some cream cheese and powdered sugar...it hit the spot! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This cake turned out great, unlike a previous microwave cake I had tried (it was dry and tough. It was enough cake for three people though. I used 1/2 cup sugar, 3 TBL cocoa powder and added 1/2 tsp baking soda. I sprinkled the top with choc. chips which sank to the bottom making it a bit harder to get the cake out of the pan. Also my pan was a bit too small so it over flowed a small amount. I am going to continue to tweak this recipe until I get an exact amount to microwave in a coffee cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Considering the easy factor, I can't complain!! Yes, I've had better chocolate cake, but never in 1 minute of prep and 3min in the microwave!! Taste was just what I needed to curb my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States