Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This recipe was exactly what i was looking for! it was easy and erady in minutes, it took me about 7 bminutes total to make. i followed the suggestions and raised the sugar to 1/2 cup and the cocoa to 3T, it was perfect. i also ate it with a cream cheese frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was great! I made the suggested changes. It worked wonderfully it was quick, rich, chocolatey, and convenient. I would definitely do it a again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe was amazing. Although I did have to double it to make it big enough for a family of 4 (with two teenagers). I added an extra half a cup of sugar, an extra half tablespoon of cocoa and a decent handful of milk chocolate melts to the doubled recipe. The cake was sensational, we preferred to eat it warm so the melts stayed gooey and the cake was softer. All in all, this cake was a great success in our house hold (it was gone within a couple of hours)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe can also be made in a rice cooker, for those (rare people) who don't have an oven or a microwave. It is great for people with low supplies and facilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
this has got to have 5 stars just for the ease of it. Decadence in 5 minutes! I had to make a few adjustments because I didn't have eggs on hand. I shouldn't admit that I used a 1/4 cup of eggnog since that is all I had. I had to increase the dry ingredients to compensate and so I also added some instant coffee crystals to mask the eggnog taste. I also added chocolate chips as others suggested and used 1/2 cup of sugar. A dollop of whipped cream and you're in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDOOIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
for microwave cake...this was awesome! I used 1/2 c sugar instead of 1/4 and I frosted my cake by mixing up some cream cheese and powdered sugar...it hit the spot! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This cake turned out great, unlike a previous microwave cake I had tried (it was dry and tough. It was enough cake for three people though. I used 1/2 cup sugar, 3 TBL cocoa powder and added 1/2 tsp baking soda. I sprinkled the top with choc. chips which sank to the bottom making it a bit harder to get the cake out of the pan. Also my pan was a bit too small so it over flowed a small amount. I am going to continue to tweak this recipe until I get an exact amount to microwave in a coffee cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Considering the easy factor, I can't complain!! Yes, I've had better chocolate cake, but never in 1 minute of prep and 3min in the microwave!! Taste was just what I needed to curb my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Good 3 serving cake but I wouldn't make a big batch for a lot of people-best if left int he frig over night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This was really good. I put chocolate chip and butterscotch chips while it was baking and when it was done i drizzled chocolate syrup over it. It was real simple and decadent with the above additions. Thank You!*****I made this again recently and substituted the butter with unsweetened applesauce and it came out so nice. It was really fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States