Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I actually thought this was a little rich, and definitely too much for single serving! BUT it was pretty good. I also increased the sugar, and slathered it in chocolate syrup- could be why it was too rich for me!- I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I thought this was great. Based on the reviews and my own taste, I added an extra half cup of sugar and an extra heaping teaspoon of cocoa powder, and about a quarter cup of choc. chips. I needed to microwave it for an extra minute because it was gooey in the middle after 2 1/2, but it came out DELICIOUS! Incredibly rich and moist. I can definitely see it with some cool whip on top. I might pick some up later so we can have it for dessert, tonight! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Wonderful cake for a midnight craving. Moist, warm, yummy. I did add the extra 1/2 cup of sugar and 1T of cocoa. And as I was out f vanilla extract, I used coconut extract and it is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
um WOW. i just made this, using 3/4 cup of sugar, 2 1/2 tablespoons of hershey's special dark cocoa, and fat free half & half instead of milk. when it came out of the microwave (perfectly cooked after two minutes, i might add), i drizzled mr. mcgillicuddy's vanilla liqueur and some more half & half on top. i am in HEAVEN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This cake was decent. However, it was on the hard side. I might have microwaved it too long. I also think that it is unhealthy to microwave it. In my opinion, it is easier to just steam it for 20 to 30 min. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I used hot cocoa mix instead of cocoa powder. I doubled the amount and halved the sugar. Otherwise, I followed the recipe carefully. When I was mixing it, the butter would get creamy. It was really gross-looking. I cooked it anyway (took 2 1/2 minutes) and it still looked weird...half of it was rising out of the bowl like a monster. I tried some and it was very good! Not much chocolate flavor, so I poured Hershey's chocolate sauce all over it. That did the trick. It was good, worth trying, but it would be easier to keep some chocolate chips on hand in case of a chocolate craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by my everyday bites
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made this recipe with the recomended variations: 1/2 cup more sugar and 1 tbs more cocoa. It turned out great. For frosting I mixed 1 cup cream with 3 tbs sugar, 1 tsp vanilla and a little melted chocolate and 3 tbs cocoa and it tastes like ice cream! I will definitely make this again this week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my everyday bites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I just made this cake, also looking for a way to satisfy my random chocolate cake craving. It was sincerely easy to make but I ended up cooking mine for about 4 minutes. The cake was a little dense and didn't taste amazing or anything. But it was good enough to satisfy my craving along with a glass of milk. I'd make this again for a rainy day, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
realy good, but kinda taste like frozen diner cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walikila

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluefield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I added the extra sugar and cocoa as other reviewers have recommended. It's not the best chocolate cake I have ever made, but for a quick two-serving treat, it's pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States