Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I've made microwave cakes before, and I didn't know whether to waste my time or not, because they've never really been good, but I just had to let you know, these really are good. Followed changes most have made and turned out great after just over one minute. Thanks, Laura
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I am a big fan of chocolate. I always crave for muffins with a cup of tea. Yesterday I was searching for a quick and easy cake recipe and came across this one. At first when I was preparing the batter I thought it won't be so good, didn't have cocoa powder so used milo powder instead and melted some snickers and mixed in a mixture and used veg oil not butter. I had to microwave it for 2 and half minutes and it was ready but still lil bit uncooked when I turned it upside down. It was good much like a cake but I could taste flour. I ate it half and today I ate the leftover guess what it was better than yesterday not hard at all as written in many reviews and I could taste milo and snickers as well. As suggested I added half cup of sugar but it was lil bit sweet probably because of milo and melted chocolate.Definitely gonna try again with cocoa powder. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I like this cake. It turns out well and is easily adaptable. I like it as a peanut butter cake, especially. I just exchange 2/3 of the butter for peanut butter. If I want to leave out the cocoa, I replace it with flour. This recipe works well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This cake is very good! I was a bit skeptical about it, because of all the bad reviews, but i was pleasantly surprised. But beware, its very hot when it comes out of the microwave, so make sure you use a towel or an oven mit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
well i love it but i didn't have reg. coco powder only unsweetened so i used extra sugar as in x3 and added pretzels and honey to the top ! its good for the night b4 your curse too i might add !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Yummy! I don't consider myself a 'baker' but this was so easy and yummy. I followed some of the reviews and increased the sugar to 1/2 cup, and used coffee instead of milk. I also made chocolate butter-cream frosting to go on top (butter, powdered sugar, vanilla-creamed till smooth). It took closer to 4 minutes in my microwave but it came out moist, chocolatey and delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I have to try this one again because I microwaved the heck out of it. I tested with my trusty cake tester and continued microwaving until it came out clean. This is NOT the way to do it. My cake looked beautiful, but turned into a concrete brick. haha. I give the batter 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aallenv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Gets the job done regarding choco cravings but would not say it is fantastic. Like others I increased the sugar from 1/4 to 1/2 cup and added more cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viv85e

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Make this! The taste needs minor work, more cocoa & vanilla for sure and probably chocolate chips. But the texture is spot on and it's sooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I read the reviews and added the extra 1/2 cup sugar and extra Tbsp of cocoa and it HIT THE SPOT!!! I am definitely adding this to my recipe book! I used an older shallow CorningWare dish... it was perfect- I even covered it with plastic wrap and it turned out Perfect!!! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States