Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This cake is wonderful for a late night snake. It is not very sweet, so I simply added 1/2 cup of sugar and 1 TLBS. of cocoa. After doing so, this is a cake I will make time and time again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Excellent quick chocolate cake. I had a craving for chocolate cake but did not want to go through the mess of making one nor did I want a lot of leftover cake. I made this cake in my Pampered Chef mixing bowl, cooked it in the bowl, and my husband and I ate it out of the bowl. One bowl no mess & a yummy cake. I did take the suggestions into consideration and used 1/2 Cup of Sugar and 3T of cocoa. Very good ~ I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
omggg,,im among the preggos that were crazing cake,but way to lazy,and this was EXACTLY what i wanted! im sitting here eating,in choc-o-holic heaven! i did take the advice of some of the other,and used 1/2 cup sugar and an extra TB of coacoa,i also added a palmful of chocolate chips and topped it with powdered sugar,,,DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kruise's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I doubled the ingredients, except for the sugar which I replaced by 1.5 cup of Splenda + 3/4 cup of dry powder milk. It did not rise much, but it did taste quite chocolatey. I will try more Splenda next time since it wasn't sweet enough for me. Maybe it's because I change some of the igredients, but I would not call this cake delicious as other reviewers have. It's OK if you're desperate for chocolate cake but don't want to spend much time on baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I just tried this recipe and took the suggestion of adding more sugar and cocoa, and it turned out great. I frosted mine with some store bought frosting and drizzled some chocolate syrup on top and just ate it straight from the bowl. It was like one of those betty crocker microwave cakes but so much better. I can't wait to tell my friends about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
As I was making this I expected it to be not so good, but it was surprisingly good. Not like a cake from a high end bakery, but better than a cake mix cake (I hate cake mix cakes). The texture was a bit off--a little spongy, but the taste was fine. Also, I halved the recipe (I could tell it would make more than one serving) and made it healthier--light butter, skim milk, Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
this cake is delicious. i added 2 tablespoons of sugar and instead of cocoa powder, i used some chocolate which i melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
AMAZING! late night snack when pregnant and lazy! LOL i cooked it for 2 1/2 min and did not wait 5 minutes to take it out of the bowl, i guess it was not totally "baked" but it had like a glaze on top... REALLY good and also used 1/2 c. of sugar Would make again and OFTEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Very surprising! Excellent and moist! i followed the sugestions, and it made it MUCH better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I'm rating this a 5 because it met all my expectations. I didn't expect it to taste as good as my cakes baked in the oven. I did add a little bit more sugar and less cocoa as advised. Next time I'll not lessen the cocoa. Thinking I might try leaving the cocoa out sometime and adding lemon juice (reducing the milk a little). It's just great when you need an emergency dessert, Serve with some strawberries or peaches, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States