Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
As I was making this I expected it to be not so good, but it was surprisingly good. Not like a cake from a high end bakery, but better than a cake mix cake (I hate cake mix cakes). The texture was a bit off--a little spongy, but the taste was fine. Also, I halved the recipe (I could tell it would make more than one serving) and made it healthier--light butter, skim milk, Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
this cake is delicious. i added 2 tablespoons of sugar and instead of cocoa powder, i used some chocolate which i melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
AMAZING! late night snack when pregnant and lazy! LOL i cooked it for 2 1/2 min and did not wait 5 minutes to take it out of the bowl, i guess it was not totally "baked" but it had like a glaze on top... REALLY good and also used 1/2 c. of sugar Would make again and OFTEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Very surprising! Excellent and moist! i followed the sugestions, and it made it MUCH better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I'm rating this a 5 because it met all my expectations. I didn't expect it to taste as good as my cakes baked in the oven. I did add a little bit more sugar and less cocoa as advised. Next time I'll not lessen the cocoa. Thinking I might try leaving the cocoa out sometime and adding lemon juice (reducing the milk a little). It's just great when you need an emergency dessert, Serve with some strawberries or peaches, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was disgustingly easy! It was amazing, and so fast! I had no idea that anything like this was even possible. I used some of the suggestions posted by other people and used 3/4 sugar (altogether) and 3 tbsp of cocoa. It was really good, especially if your just craving chocolate carbs! Next time I think chocolate chips would take it out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Really great and really easy. I added the baking soda as recommended in previous reviews (1/2 tsp), however I kept the sugar the same - but I like my cakes a little less sweet. For an nice warm spice, add a bit of nutmeg and cinnamon to the batter and drizzle it with hot cocao sauce (cocao powder with a little hot milk and sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This wasn't "TO DIE FOR...", but it was a great substitute for "the real thing" in a pinch, just after the kids went down, before a movie with hubby. I used 1/2 cup BROWN sugar and 2 tablespoons Hershey's Dark cocoa... it was good! It did take close to 4 minutes in my full-size microwave - I cooked in a 4 qt size round corningware with the glass lid. Be careful not to use too much cooking spray if you go that route... way to go, to a pregnant craving mom! I never created anything this good under those circumstances! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I was looking for a version of the "Warm Delights" avaiable now. I followed the advice of others before me, and used 3/4 cup of sugar and an extra Tbls. of cocoa. I found it a bit too sweet, but ate every bite of it. My husband and I did enjoy the treat with a touch of hot fudge and ice cream. This recipe will be added to my favorites! (This is more than enough for 2-3 people!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I tried a revised version of this recipe, and needless to say, I would rather eat a chocolate cake from an EasyBake oven. It didn't even smell good. Maybe the original is better, but I won't be trying it anytime soon. A microwave cake sounded too good to be true, and it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States