Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
A fun cake. I also added an additional 1/2 cup of sugar and additional 2-3 Tbls of cocoa pwdr. I think adding chocolate chips as some reviewers mentioned would be awesome too, but I didn't have any. Next time!!! Split the batter in two and cooked in two extra large coffee cups for 2 1/2 min. Came out great... more like a brownie and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So easy to make-would try it again. Thanks for the previous reviews stating increased ingredients such as sugar and chocolate chips...I'll add the chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Chocolate Cake in less than 8 minutes, just as advertised. I added 1/3 cup of sugar, doubled the vanilla, added an extra tablespoon of dutch cocoa, and added a few semi-sweet chocolate chips. It tasted good and had a good texture, but it didn't look very good. The chips left little chocolaty spots in the cake. It would probably make a good "combat cupcake" on camping trips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Seriously..this is awesome. I was skeptical..Thanks Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Tough to even pass the knife through it. Tried both cooking for 2 1/2 mins and 1 1/2 mins..but not working. Not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I used mashed bananas instead of eggs. IT turned out great! It tasted sort of like banana bread but, in a cake form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Like others, I added more sugar and cocoa powder. And I couldn't get a picture because we devoured it, me and 4 of my kids. I used an 8x8 glass square pan and mixed everything in it. Including a little cinnamon. Sprinkled it with just a little bit of mini chocolate chips and microwaved it for 2min 40 sec. It was pretty darn delicious! FYI- the 8x8 pan makes a pretty thin cake ~ 1/2" thick. We just spooned it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great Base recipe! I always half the recipe, for a single serving mug. I added a chocolate caramel in the middle of batter and also sprinkled a little sugar and cocoa over the top and a tablespoon of hot water. It came out a little more moist and flavor then original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
hey thanks a lot!!! at last i made my first successful cake ( after many failures!! :D:D)... i added more sugar(1/2 C).. the cake was ready in jus 4 mins.... thanks a ton!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Just tried this after a late night chocolate cake craving... added an extra 1/4 cup sugar and threw in a few chocolate morsels and found it too sweet so will stick to the original recipe next time... and btw, apart from being too sweet, it was fab!!!! (mind you I was using good ol' Kiwi ingredients!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States