Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Make this! The taste needs minor work, more cocoa & vanilla for sure and probably chocolate chips. But the texture is spot on and it's sooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I read the reviews and added the extra 1/2 cup sugar and extra Tbsp of cocoa and it HIT THE SPOT!!! I am definitely adding this to my recipe book! I used an older shallow CorningWare dish... it was perfect- I even covered it with plastic wrap and it turned out Perfect!!! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Awesome recipe! I didn't have coca powder on hand so I used 1 tbsp of instant coffee (and some hot water to dissolve it in) instead. The cake turned out moist and delicious. I also added close to 1/4c sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I increased the sugar to a little more than 1/2 cup. I also increased the cocoa powder to 3 Tb. It came out great for a microwaved cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Perfect for a quick fix. Only change I made was using 2/3 cups sugar. Topped cake with fresh strawberries and whipped cream. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This smelled good but tasted nothing like chocolate cake. It was chewy and had a weird aftertaste. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe! I live in a college dorm and I am fasting. This made me so happy! The only reason I gave it four stars is because it was a little dry. It is perfect with ice cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
god cake! easy, tasty, chocolatey! Used Margarine instead of butter and dutch processed cocoa (Kroger brand)=awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RM Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
such an easy n make-in-a-jiffy cake for my after dinner sweet craving!! so easy to put together!! DO INCREASE THE SUGAR TO 1/2 CUP though.. will make it in ramekins next time for that molten lava cake kinda look!! def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My child got a microwave bake and decorate kit. The little cake mixes for it are SO expensive and only make 3 little cakes. I used this recipe and she had about 18 little cakes to decorate. Much cheaper than the commercial mix and taste better too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States