Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Gets the job done regarding choco cravings but would not say it is fantastic. Like others I increased the sugar from 1/4 to 1/2 cup and added more cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viv85e

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Make this! The taste needs minor work, more cocoa & vanilla for sure and probably chocolate chips. But the texture is spot on and it's sooooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I read the reviews and added the extra 1/2 cup sugar and extra Tbsp of cocoa and it HIT THE SPOT!!! I am definitely adding this to my recipe book! I used an older shallow CorningWare dish... it was perfect- I even covered it with plastic wrap and it turned out Perfect!!! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Awesome recipe! I didn't have coca powder on hand so I used 1 tbsp of instant coffee (and some hot water to dissolve it in) instead. The cake turned out moist and delicious. I also added close to 1/4c sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I increased the sugar to a little more than 1/2 cup. I also increased the cocoa powder to 3 Tb. It came out great for a microwaved cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Perfect for a quick fix. Only change I made was using 2/3 cups sugar. Topped cake with fresh strawberries and whipped cream. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This smelled good but tasted nothing like chocolate cake. It was chewy and had a weird aftertaste. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe! I live in a college dorm and I am fasting. This made me so happy! The only reason I gave it four stars is because it was a little dry. It is perfect with ice cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
god cake! easy, tasty, chocolatey! Used Margarine instead of butter and dutch processed cocoa (Kroger brand)=awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RM Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
such an easy n make-in-a-jiffy cake for my after dinner sweet craving!! so easy to put together!! DO INCREASE THE SUGAR TO 1/2 CUP though.. will make it in ramekins next time for that molten lava cake kinda look!! def a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States