Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was disgustingly easy! It was amazing, and so fast! I had no idea that anything like this was even possible. I used some of the suggestions posted by other people and used 3/4 sugar (altogether) and 3 tbsp of cocoa. It was really good, especially if your just craving chocolate carbs! Next time I think chocolate chips would take it out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Really great and really easy. I added the baking soda as recommended in previous reviews (1/2 tsp), however I kept the sugar the same - but I like my cakes a little less sweet. For an nice warm spice, add a bit of nutmeg and cinnamon to the batter and drizzle it with hot cocao sauce (cocao powder with a little hot milk and sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This wasn't "TO DIE FOR...", but it was a great substitute for "the real thing" in a pinch, just after the kids went down, before a movie with hubby. I used 1/2 cup BROWN sugar and 2 tablespoons Hershey's Dark cocoa... it was good! It did take close to 4 minutes in my full-size microwave - I cooked in a 4 qt size round corningware with the glass lid. Be careful not to use too much cooking spray if you go that route... way to go, to a pregnant craving mom! I never created anything this good under those circumstances! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I was looking for a version of the "Warm Delights" avaiable now. I followed the advice of others before me, and used 3/4 cup of sugar and an extra Tbls. of cocoa. I found it a bit too sweet, but ate every bite of it. My husband and I did enjoy the treat with a touch of hot fudge and ice cream. This recipe will be added to my favorites! (This is more than enough for 2-3 people!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I tried a revised version of this recipe, and needless to say, I would rather eat a chocolate cake from an EasyBake oven. It didn't even smell good. Maybe the original is better, but I won't be trying it anytime soon. A microwave cake sounded too good to be true, and it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I thought this was pretty bland and I even added a bit more chocolate and sugar. It got hard pretty quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
For a microwave cake that is done in 3 minutes... a definite 5 star! My husband's response was "why bother baking them anymore!" I did add an extra 1/2 cup of sugar and an extra tablespoon of cocoa per other reviewers. I'm glad I did b/c it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Ok seriously, microwave cake? I was definitely skeptical, but needed a quick fast treat. Made this tonight and it was good. Sort of tasted like a cakey homemade brownie, not very fudgy. Put in a total 3/4 C. suger per other reviewers, and served with whip cream. Yumm and super quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
When I made this cake I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder and I thought it was too sweet. I used a GE Spacemaker II microwave and it took 4 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
After reading some reviews, I used 1/2 cup of sugar + double the cocoa powder. I also mixed in chocolate chips and microwaved it for about 3-4 minutes. Topped with a little bit of powdered sugar and chocolate syrup, it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States