Easy Microwave Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
for microwave cake...this was awesome! I used 1/2 c sugar instead of 1/4 and I frosted my cake by mixing up some cream cheese and powdered sugar...it hit the spot! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This cake turned out great, unlike a previous microwave cake I had tried (it was dry and tough. It was enough cake for three people though. I used 1/2 cup sugar, 3 TBL cocoa powder and added 1/2 tsp baking soda. I sprinkled the top with choc. chips which sank to the bottom making it a bit harder to get the cake out of the pan. Also my pan was a bit too small so it over flowed a small amount. I am going to continue to tweak this recipe until I get an exact amount to microwave in a coffee cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Considering the easy factor, I can't complain!! Yes, I've had better chocolate cake, but never in 1 minute of prep and 3min in the microwave!! Taste was just what I needed to curb my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Good 3 serving cake but I wouldn't make a big batch for a lot of people-best if left int he frig over night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This was really good. I put chocolate chip and butterscotch chips while it was baking and when it was done i drizzled chocolate syrup over it. It was real simple and decadent with the above additions. Thank You!*****I made this again recently and substituted the butter with unsweetened applesauce and it came out so nice. It was really fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Not bad for a microwave cake! I doubled the sugar and cocoa, and added some frozen berries on top, delicious. But I could not seem to flip it over on to another plate so we just ate it out of the bowl! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This recipe deserves more than 5 stars!! WOW WOW WOW!!! I added the extra sugar and cocoa that the others had suggested and made the Nutella frosting - and oh my goodness, this cake was out of this world!!!! My Mother doesn't really like chocolate cake, but she LOVED THIS!!!! She couldn't believe how moist it was!! I will be making this recipe over and over again, and sharing it with family and friends. Thanks so much for a FAB FAB recipe!!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Wow, loved this recipe! Just made it and only used a third of the bowl, put it in a microwaveable mug and presto - cake in a cup! Only thing I changed was instead of cocoa I used a chocolate milk drink powder (contains mostly cocoa and sugar) and that was only because I didn't have cocoa. I think to post this as a single serving dessert is a mistake as that's a lot of chocolate cake for one craving but it's totally worth making even if you have a mini cake a day for a few days. Brill quick and easy recipe, thanks Laura! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I enjoyed this cake and it was fun to make it in the microwave. I added 1/2 cup sugar and a total of 1/2 t baking soda as suggested. I placed pecan pieces and chocolate chips on top of the cake before I placed it in the microwave and when I brought it out they were on the bottom and a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I followed the other suggestions and added the extra ingredients and only had to cook 1 1/2 minutes, it came out perfect. I added some chocolate chips too and cooked it in a coffee cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States