Easy Microwave Chilaquiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Chilaquiles are one of my weaknesses and this one is easy. I used hot enchilada sauce with Mexican blend cheese. This would also be good with a mild red or green sauce and your favorite cheese. Thank you Patty Pelfrey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is delicious and easy to make! Perfect for students who live in dorms like myself. I did make some additions though. I added a bit of hot sauce to the enchilada sauce before . I also added a small can of diced tomatoes and green chiles, and once the food was served I squeezed a bit of lime over my serving. Overall, this is a delicious great meal that you can add different things to (corn, black beans, onion, cilantro, and on!) according to what you want/have. I will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Would be better with more stuff. Like beans and/or ground beef, corn, or onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Simple and tasty. My husband loved them! I scrambled two eggs to put on top of his serving. I also served it with refried beans, shredded lettuce and chopped tomatoes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was very good. Not spicy either. I used a box of Del Fuerte brand mexican tomato sauce, half the sour cream, and I was a little short of the Mexican blend cheese. Still it was a good dish and very filling. It was easier too using the chips instead of frying the strips. This was a great brunch, thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Don't let the simplicity fool ya. These are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I made this for a late night snack for me & my boyfriend one night. It was great. Fast & simple. This is a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I had a little left-over enchilada sauce and decided to try this out. I reduced every thing by fourths and made it into a single serving size. It makes a good little concoction. I recommend smashing the chips down a little bit. Everything seems to get a little more coverage that way. I also threw in some left-over chicken between the layers. This would work well with any kind of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is pretty easy to make. Just be mindful of how much of each ingredient you're using on each layer, so you still have some sauce left when you get to the upper layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States