Easy Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This recipe was good! I added ground turkey and used "seasoned black beans" I also put all the ingredients together and used the smaller can of tomato sauce. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
My son's 3rd grade class was celebrating around the world. We wanted to make something quick and easy for 30 kids! It was great!!! Everyone in his class loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
This was excellent, everyone loved it! My husband has eaten it for 3 days straight now and is still raving about it. I used all of the recommendations by the last reviewer, NADROJ451. I used instant brown rice which meant I was done with dinner in about 15 minutes! We've never had black beans before, or a meal without meat for that matter so I was pleasantly surprised! This looks very appealing and is very filling. This moves to the front of my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
this is great i love it and we serve it in tortillas with melted cheese .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
YAHOO! I added a small can (8 oz) of Rold Gold thick & hot tomato sauce (it has garlic, onion & jalapeno added) and one (8 oz) can of Jewel brand sauce. WOW it was pretty spicy! Needless to say my children didn't eat it, but I LOVED it. I also used left over white rice (although I prefer brown) and a can of Rold Gold Mexican Fiesta tomatoes, which I didn't drain due to the "thick" sauce. Easy & tasty, my kinda recipe. Thanks HeatheR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This is a super easy and tasty burrito stuffer. As previously suggested I cooked the rice with the tomato sauce and taco seasoning. I, also, added about a cup of frozen corn, a small can of chopped black olives and I used a large fresh tomato instead of the can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Oh, my goodness, where do I start. I love this dip. (For that's what it became when I made it.) I used black beans instead of kidney, my tomatoes did not have chile peppers in them, and I dipped tortilla chips in it. It was fantastic. I will so be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was VERY good!!! I made it for my mom and sisters and we all loved it! I do NOT think there was too many tomatos. It was extremly easy and simple! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
My family loves this dish! I use black beans and sometimes just the rice w/ no beans. I also omit the lettuce. I put everything (spices, tomato sauce) in from the get go as some reviewers suggested. Great way to get picky eaters to eat brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethmorris1125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I really loved this recipe. Very easy to prepare and makes a ton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States