Easy Mexican Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I tried this twice and I wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Superb! I used generic hot chocolate mix but still felt like I was having coffee shop quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe! Easy and quick to make. Note: If using hot chocolate mix that does not contain powdered milk, it is recommended to increase the proportion of milk to water used in this recipe. [Switch milk and water amounts.] Also if it is not spicy enough for you possibly add some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I used unsweetened cocoa instead of instant powder, and it was so rich and chocolaty! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I just made this because I've had it on my list for a while, and finally decided to try it. It was GREAT! My husband loved it as well. I'm thinking that I may increase the milk content and decrease the water (or just use a cup of milk and skip the water entirely.) I would definitely add the dry ingredients then the water/milk, then the chocolate syrup; it seemed a bit lumpy once I got to the end...but definitely worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia York

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
The chocolate syrup adds that extra richness that is sometimes missing in powdered instant chocolate mixes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was easy and great...I had to make 3 batches since the kids couldn't get enough...I also added a bit of ovaltine for some nutrition and a slightly malty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is was very good! I added just a tad of vanilla. I don't like milk, so I used soy milk, it worked great. I think the soy milk really brought out the flavor in this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Oh My Goodness!!!! This is the best thing ever. I have always loved mexican hot chocolate but I have never made it until now! I did use all milk and it is sooo creamy. Also, there was a group of adults and we put peppermint schnapps in it and YUMMMMY! I was a huge hit, both with adults and kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINGMING

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I never had cinnamon and chili powder in my hot chocolate. I really enjoyed this. I wouldn't call it spicy but it has a nice flavor and I think it enhances the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States