Easy Mexican Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was super yummy! My sister's an insane hot cocoa fanatic, and she said that this was the best she'd ever tasted. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This is really GOOD. I'm drinking it now and I feel all warm and toasty. My daughter tasted it and is in the kitchen now making her own mug of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Kinser Melton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used Hershey's coco powder instead of the syrup and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This hot chocolate was so good! The cinnamon and chilli powder just give it that extra kick of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
pretty delicious! I mixed mine with all milk to have it super creamy, and also added more cinnamon with a dash of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Great! I like to add Cayenne powder in addition to the chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
good...but far from being mexican hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
So Awesome I am sharing this with my blog readers. Thanks for sharing this idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I literally made this in minutes! I was so tastey! I used 1/2 water, 1/2 milk, and a little more than a pinch of red chilli powder. Next time, I think I will use less cinnamon, and milk only...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This recipe is very authentic! I've tasted Mexican Hot Chocolate made by natives and this is spot-on.Great recipe. I can't wait to drink this with Pan de Muertos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States