Easy Mexican Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
My daughter and I both love this recipe! we changed a couple of small things -- made actual taco meat - a little extra worsteshire sauce and extra chili powder. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made the recipe as is and it is dry so I added a can of tomato sauce and it was perfect! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was a big hit at our dinner table last night. I used an entire green pepper, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. The green chilies and salsa lent a nice spiciness to the dish. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Cacki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Easy Mexican Goulash Haiku: "This one surprised us! Made it like a casserole, baked dinnertime." Made this as written (using small can Mexi-corn instead of the frozen, and rotini instead of elbows) a day ahead in a covered pyrex and when it came time to prepare, I put the cheese on top and baked it 350 for about 20 min. covered, then uncovered for another 5-10 min. Even though it was a very easy dish to prepare, this way made my evening infinitely easier, which I need b/c I have a newborn, and have to make meals in advance. But we were really quite astonished as to how good this was, for the ease of preparation and for having the ingredients almost always around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My kids, who NEVER like casseroles or anything "mixed together", LOVED this! Wanted to have tacos for dinner and I didn't have taco shells and I discovered this recipe! It was a dinner saver! Quick, easy and a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
What an easy recipe to make, and a huge hit with the family! Much better than I would have expected for an easy recipe! Everyone loved it...full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Harrell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Wow super good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WileyP
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is a nice Americanized Mexican goulash-type dish. Quick and easy, the ingredients are stuff I have in the larder all the time. I made it just as the recipe specified and it was a snap to put together. You might want to add such optional toppings as grated cheese, sour cream, guacamole, chopped scallions, cilantro, etc. Thanks for a good recipe, Cacki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This is a great one pot meal! I didn't have a bell pepper, so I used a 4 oz. can of mild green chili peppers. I also added a chopped carrot, one chopped celery stalk, and one half cup beef broth for flavor and color. For toppings, I put out black olives, cheese, and avocados. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strathmore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States