Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I doubled the meat and beans in this recipe and served it to my picky grand kids and their parents. They all loved it! I served it with chips as well. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
We tried this recipe tonight. We made a lot of changes to it due to picky eaters but it turned out delicious. First of all, we used shredded chicken for the meat -- I used rotisserie and it was perfect. We also used the Frontera Grill taco seasoning -- roasted tomatoes and red chiles (mild) to season. We added half of a sweet onion and green pepper (due to some of the other reviews). We used vegetarian refried beans in the mixture. Finally, we added the sour cream to the meat mixture because we have a picky eater who would not eat the dish if she SAW sour cream. We also layered the chips on the bottom and top before we put the cheese on top. We also put the black olives on the side. It was a total crowd pleaser to a big group of fickle pickles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made this for my girl's club evening & everyone wanted the recipe. I used 1/2 ground turkey & 1/2 homemade chorizo sausage, very yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiedo
Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I thought this was a good basic recipe. I am a cook that grows fresh herbs and always modify a recipe from this. Cumin, fresh garlic and fresh cilantro was a need, and I also used some spiced up tomatoes as well. Loved it, Oh and used the tostidos with lime. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Philbeck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly d'Avella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Made this tonight and doubled the recipe for leftover lunches. Added taco seasoning mix (thought it strange that there was no seasoning in the recipe). Also added jalapenos and fresh cilantro at the same time as the green onion. Did find the chips on the bottom a bit dry so next time would probably keep some of the liquid in the meat and salsa next time. Would make again but will change it up again and maybe try a layer of refried beans instead of the chilli beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacey
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Probably heart burn on a plate, but it seriously is worth it! I made it just as it is written. Thank you for posting! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Duncan, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justafoodie
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very good!!! Easy casserole to make. It's more of a comfort food / party meal ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Sounded so good, but just did not deliver
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Add taco seasoning to hamburg as well and maybe a few finely chopped jalapeños
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States