Easy Mexican Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Easy and fast to fix...I did add taco seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, and black pepper to the meat....I also added cilantro to the layering...family LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Boone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My entire family, including grandchildren loved it, so that generates a 5 star rating. Easy to make! That would give it an additional star! I did follow the recommendations of Jeanine's review. Her changes made a big difference, especially adding the taco seasoning to the cooking meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
When I cook I usually will set off the fire alarm. But this was a fantastic guide and recipe. Easy to follow and tasted FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trever Hancock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
There are only two of us eating and I usually make tacos or taco salads and then have quite a bit of leftover taco meat. This recipe is a great way to use it up since leftover tacos don't go over so well! I scale this back by 25-50% and use the 1/2-3/4 lb of leftover taco meat then serve with guacamole, chips and homemade salsa (garden tomatoes, garlic, onion, jalapeno, cilantro and salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is now a staple at my house. The kids and hubs all love it. It's totally easy to put together and presents nicely too. I add fresh corn to the mix sometimes. Sometimes I use canned diced tomatoes. It's always incredibly good. Thank you for sharing this really awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Awesome recipe. I added diced jalapenos to the meat mixture. The only thing I would do different next time is put sour cream on the side. Cooking it with every thing else made it curdle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This was just OK, not great. Sour cream clotting, tasteless, and mine was very dry. Won't be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I love this recipe. It was easy to cook up and assemble. I did make my own adjustments: I used ground moose meat as that is our main source of meat. Also, I cut the chips in half (1 1/2 cups), substituted plain yogurt for sour cream, and I added canned black beans and 1/2 cup of cooked brown rice. I added 1 cup fresh tomatoes chopped and 1 cup bell peppers chopped that I sauté separately and then added into the meat. I had shredded mozzarella cheese, which was just fine. I assembled the casserole similar to lasagna: chips, meat, yogurt, cheese, and repeat, topping with cheese and salsa...yum. This casserole was a hit at our house for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very good and easy! My boyfriend always jokes because I love making Mexican dishes and there all about the same minus a few tweeks I find in a different recipe. Lol But this was good one and boyfriend loved it as well, wants on the rotation. I did a few things different as I had on hand. Added green peppers before tomatoes, pinto beans because I had no chilli beans, and taco flavored cheese on top. But otherwise I didn't change much, it was great. Recommend!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States